We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Victoria

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Victoria
82-83 Eccleston Square, London SW1V 1PS, England (Victoria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 1,075 hotels in London
Willenhall,West Midlandsl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

A lovely hotel with very pleasant helpful staff. We had a large family room with a huge bathroom on the 1st floor, this was at the front of the hotel but was very quiet. The room was very clean and had everything we expect in a premier inn. We had paid for the meal deal which is very good value for a three course meal and drink, as well as full breakfast including a free childs breakfast, 22.99 is excellent. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent both for dinner and breakfast. We were also able to leave our bags here all day in the luggage room and collect them to go straight to the station, which was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jeb43,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us and I am also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our dinner and breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    629
    450
    90
    11
    12
See reviews for
415
436
46
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great location with Victoria station just around the corner, which made travelling into & out of the capital very easy. Easy walking distance, 15 minutes for me, to Buckingham Palace & other sites from there. Staff could not have been any more friendly or helpful & made my stay a pleasant one indeed. Take good advantage of the Breakfast & get walking it off around the city

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mr Philip G,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am also very glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient for your self.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Second stay at this wonderful hotel, we go to see our son, the staff are just amazing, we own a 5 star Guest accommodation and the service is up there! they cannot do enough for you, excellent will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - just 5 min walk from Victoria Station. Our room was a little on the small side but it was clean, quiet and well-equipped. We were only really there to sleep, so the size of the room only became a problem when we were both trying to get ready in the morning. As with all Premier Inns, the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. This hotel was also fantastic value for money. I think we paid around £60-65 for one night in central London, which is hard to beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good location close to Victoria Station. Good standard of room and breakfast. Hoever breakfast was expensive, £9 per person and day.
Some initiatives to environmental care, which is good.
Good alternative to other hotels

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

just back from a 4 day stay in London . The hotel is in an ideal place for anyone wanting to explore London , its about 100 yards fronm Victoria train and tube station which is ideal as well.
As for the staff, I was very impressed from the minute we walked in , friendly welcomes and couldnt do enough to help. Same goes for the girls on at breakfast time always a warm smile and very friendly . The breakfast was superb by the way.
Special mention to the girl on reception from Spain originally , she was very helpful , always smiling and very friendly.
The room we had had a double and single bed ,size wise it was ideal for 3 of us with plenty of space.
Will definately use this hotel again next time we visit London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Ive stayed here 2x now. The first time was at the last minute so it was more expensive but this time we booked well in advance and got the room between 2 for something like £40 per night each. 6 of us stayed here on a girly trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable nd its right next to the station so I came straight from Gatwick to the station and then it was a 10 min walk from there avoiding the tube. Perfect. The staff were so helpful and friendly. There was some problem with the room not being ready when we wanted it but the receptionist immediately just upgraded us. Service couldnt have been better. The only one complaint was that you cant open the window. I think its due to that great sleep or your money back thing and you can put the air con on but I found that annoying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria

Address: 82-83 Eccleston Square, London SW1V 1PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in London
#98 Best Value Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London
Premier Inn London Victoria England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.