We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Victoria to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Victoria
82-83 Eccleston Square, London SW1V 1PS, England (Victoria)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £117
Ranked #140 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst in town to see a show. Travelling to Victoria this hotel is a short walk from the station,

We expected the hotel to be busy as it was Valentines Day and it was but the hotel had an aura of peace and quiet.

A staff member guided us through the automatic check in which was quick. We had an excellent room which was quiet and pretty spacious, considering it is in London.

Booked the buffet breakfast and it appeared most guests decided to appear for it at the same time. However, the two staff assisting were calm and most efficient, especially Taci. The hot food was replenished from the kitchen proactively, was hot and the full selection available at all times.

As with most Premier Inns the staff were very attentive and the whole hotel was very clean.

We will certainly use this hotel again,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am also very happy to hear that you found the room quiet and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast as well.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    531
    106
    11
    15
See reviews for
495
517
56
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Paid £189 which is expensive for Premier Inn but you know what you will get. Good quality beds and great location. Bathroom was very small but that was only grumble.

Bit of a walk to nearest amenities but easily within reach of London Victoria coach & tube. Some good pubs a short walk away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stay at this hotel on Feb 6th, the room is newly painted which I can still smell it
The shower head is too weak to have a nice hot shower! However the staffs were very friendly and helpful! Great location, only two stops to Oxford street!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Picked this hotel due to convenience for travel to/from Gatwick & proved perfect. Easy to access London Transport and hotel usual great Premier Inn quality. No problem to get a restaurant booking even at a weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also I am glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient for your self.

I really hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a family room with my wife & two young kids. Clean spacious accommodation very close to underground. It was ideal as we went to a show at the Apollo Victoria just a few minutes away. Friendly staff & great value food offering.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient for your self.
I would also like to thank you for leaving such great feedback with regard to our staff; I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel was in a great location for us with the tube station just a 2 minute walk away. We visited the West End to see a show and it was very easy to get to. The staff were extremely helpful when we arrived, advised us on parking etc, also when I wanted a late night coffee and also the next morning. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I was visiting London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am also very happy to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient for your self.
I would also like to thank for giving us such great feedback with regard to our staff service.

I really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The location of the hotel is in the centre of London and is only a 5-10 minute walk to both Victoria Rail Station and Coach Station. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and for its location, the hotel room rates are good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria

Address: 82-83 Eccleston Square, London SW1V 1PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in London
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
#152 Romantic Hotel in London
#194 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London
Premier Inn London Victoria England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.