We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just cant fault it, excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ghost Bus Tours - London

The Ghost Bus Tours - London
Northumberland Avenue, London WC2 N5BY, England (Westminster / Belgravia)
+44 844 567 8666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #301 of 1,022 Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All aboard the ‘orrible omnibus for a ride around the dark side of London. The Ghost Bus Tours’ classic Routemaster has been redesigned to give passengers London’s first ‘Fright Bus’ service. On-board actors and technical trickery combine to create the scariest tour in town. A creepy conductor provides the commentary for this sinister sightseeing show, revealing haunted places, unmarked burial grounds and the skeletons in the capital’s cupboard.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just cant fault it, excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Have just got back from doing the Ghost Bus Tour this evening and it was brilliant, a definite must do whilst in London - we travelled to London just to do it! Abit different from everything else on offer which is what we wanted to do on our week off but well worth it, a good mix of scary and fun. Miss H was just ace and William our conductor was spot on. We had a great time and will definitely be bringing friends to do it again but not give anything away to them beforehand ;-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    124
    31
    34
    56
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My teenagers loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went on the bus tour yesterday and I likes it but my two teenagers loved it. A little bit scary but also a lot of fun but not for young children or easily scared

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great trip, found out some interesting facts and had a good time. They may need to turn down their sound system though it became a bit scratchy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Go intending to join in the fun and you'll have a great time. As well as the ghostly goings on, its an interesting tour and nice to see London at night too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ghost bus tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was invited to go on the ghost bus tour as part of my friends party and was very skeptical indeed! I don't like anything that makes me jump or might be too scary but oh how I was wrong. It was excellent! They had the perfect balance of scary and funny mixed into one to make a wonderfully entertaining evening. Ideal for young and old alike - take the ghost bus tour!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGhostBusTours, Manager at The Ghost Bus Tours - London, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

We would like to offer you a chance to try our brilliant sister tour "The London Time Tour Bus" for free. Give us a call and quote your original order number.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ghost Bus Tours - London also viewed

 

Been to The Ghost Bus Tours - London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ghost Bus Tours - London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.