We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Home Away From Home I've Ever Stayed In” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast
91 Wynchgate | Southgate, London N14 6RJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The Best Home Away From Home I've Ever Stayed In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

What can I say? From start to finish it was perfect all the way. Room, food, warmth and hospitality...all beyond first class. Sabiya and Mark are just about the loveliest hosts you can imagine. If I have to kick myself for anything, it is for all the times I have stayed in so-called 'top class' hotels. This is the real McCoy and from now on, every private/leisure or business trip I make to London, this is where I will be staying. Looking forward to staying with you again soon Sabiya and Mark!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
74
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it very comfortable. It is very convenient for getting into London as the tube is only a 10 minute walk. We had an ensuite with shower. The continental breakfast had everything you could want. We are basing this feedback on the fact it is in London and you expect to pay a premium.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Sabiya was an excellent host and provided anything we could possibly want. The room was great with everything we could possibly need.The tube ride to Central London is pretty long, but it was worth it to us to get a quiet neighborhood at a GREAT value. The park nearby is beautiful! My fiance proposed our first day in London at that park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at the Wynchgate for 2 nights in November with my friends. Sabiya was very friendly and the breakfast was amazing, lots of choice. Off street parking was a great plus in London. Sabiya was kind enough lend a small laptop to me, Wifi was free and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We would recommend the Wynchgate to any travellor

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms were very light and spacious. The food was second to none in taste and variety. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The location is great within walking distance to the underground and many buses, which take you into Central London. Would strongly recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Wynchgate for 5 nights on October. Sabiya, Mark and Aamir were very friendly, and made us feel most welcome. Room was clean, house is located in a quiet neighborhood near the tube. Sabiya started us with a great breakfast every morning in preparation for a day of touring London. We definitely recommend staying at the Wynchgate.

Maureen & Terry Scott
Saskatoon, Sk, Ca

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We just returned to Wisconsin from our first trip to the UK. London was our last stop and we were fortunate to be able to stay at Wynchgate. Sabiya was so accomodating to our schedule. One morning we had to leave early for a tour and she had breakfast ready for us and another morning we had to leave early to catch our plane. She ran our boarding passes and had coffee, rolls, and eggs ready for us! This is a quiet neighborhood with great restaurants a short walk away. The Piccadilly Tube line is very convenient for all the important London sights. Thanks, Sabiya, for treating us so well and having immaculate accomodations. It was a great way to end our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast

Address: 91 Wynchgate | Southgate, London N14 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wynchgate Bed and Breakfast is a modern, comfortable Bed and Breakfast situated on a quiet road in London and conveniently located for the West End and numerous tourist attractions. We are close to Southgate underground station, on the Piccadilly line, which takes you directly to West End theatres, museums and London shopping. Our B&B allows easy access all major London airports, as well as Kings Cross St. Pancras railway station. Our guests often rave about our extensive continental breakfast (with vegetarian option). We offer off-street parking, free wi-fi and are a short walk from the beautiful and historic Grovelands Park. Nearby, on Southgate High Street, you'll find a wide selection of highly recommended restaurants. Neighbouring shops, Southgate Leisure Centre Fusion with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym and local beauty salons. You will find Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast a cosy, friendly and convenient home away from home, offering outstanding value for money B&B accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynchgate Bed And Breakfast
Wynchgate Hotel London
Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.