We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast
91 Wynchgate | Southgate, London N14 6RJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Wynchgate for two nights in September. The B&B is clean and breakfast was yummy. The walk to the tube was a bit farther than I'd hoped. It was fine when we were going out to dinner or sightseeing, but it was a bit long to pull our luggage when arriving and departing. Overall, the Wynchgate is a nice place and Sabiya is a charming hostess.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
74
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My Bestie and I stayed at Wynchgate B&B the first part of October 2012. We had been traveling around Ireland and Scotland and needed a couple nights to recover before our long flight back to California from London.

What a wonderful experiencej! Sabiya is the perfect host. She made us feel so welcome and at home. Everything we could think of was provided, the food was excellent and plentiful, and everything was spotless and sparkly clean.

Wynchgate is located in a very nice area and is a short and lovely walk to many restaurants, shops and services including the Tube. We walked in the park which was only a couple blocks away and had a lovely lake with lots of wildlife. It was truly a delightful respite.

We miss you Sabiya! Wende and Karen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Wynchgate B&B. House was clean and breakfast plentiful. It is an easy walk to the tube for able-bodied people but one of our party had diffculty walking so we cabbed to and from the tube station for 5 pounds. It is approximately a half an hour easy tube ride from Wynchgate to central London and we always managed to get a seat on the train. We arrived early before check-in time after a 25 hour flight and we really appreciated Sabiya being so accommodating to allow us to check in early - especially when our group had elderly exhausted people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
den Haag
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Lovely stay in London North (easy to get there with the underground), Wynchgate B&B is located in a nice area. The room was very tiny and clean and yet also cozy. Made me feel like I was at home. Sabiya runs the place wonderfully. She arranged all kind of glutenfree snacks and breakfast especially for me. She even made me lunch to take away. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My son and I stayed in the Wynchgate B&B in the first week of September 2012. We were very impressed by the hospitality and attention to detail. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The location of the B&B is ideal for sightseeing trips to London and we consequently had a very nice vacation. We also enjoyed the breakfasts, especially the inimitable French toast. Thanks very much Sabiya, for being so welcoming.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early, before check in time, after the 11 hour flight, 70 minute tube trip from Heathrow and 15 minute walk from the underground, and Sabiya was so welcoming that all our irritation dropped away. The accommodation was consistent with the other reviews except no one mentioned the French toast which was a delicious creation. Thank you to the Hamiltons for a happy stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were in London for 4 nights from 11th August to 14th August 2012 and stayed at Wynchgate B&B. It was quiet, clean and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Sabiya was a great host. She also arranged a taxi on request which made it very convenient for us. We would highly recommend Wynchgate to anyone travelling to London.
Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast

Address: 91 Wynchgate | Southgate, London N14 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wynchgate Bed and Breakfast is a modern, comfortable Bed and Breakfast situated on a quiet road in London and conveniently located for the West End and numerous tourist attractions. We are close to Southgate underground station, on the Piccadilly line, which takes you directly to West End theatres, museums and London shopping. Our B&B allows easy access all major London airports, as well as Kings Cross St. Pancras railway station. Our guests often rave about our extensive continental breakfast (with vegetarian option). We offer off-street parking, free wi-fi and are a short walk from the beautiful and historic Grovelands Park. Nearby, on Southgate High Street, you'll find a wide selection of highly recommended restaurants. Neighbouring shops, Southgate Leisure Centre Fusion with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym and local beauty salons. You will find Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast a cosy, friendly and convenient home away from home, offering outstanding value for money B&B accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynchgate Bed And Breakfast
Wynchgate Hotel London
Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynchgate Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.