We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #25 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the "St Jude's" storm as friends were getting married in the city. Conveniently located the hotel was in fact a haven of calm with some of the most welcoming, confident and friendly staff I have experienced in a hotel before.

They really made sure we all enjoyed our stay and made the most out of the occasion, even going up to my room on checkout to fetch the complimentary jelly beans as I hadn't discovered them!! I did bring back Wally the rubber duck from the bathroom though for my daughter :-)

The rooms were complimented on by all our group. Have stylish fittings, bathrooms and speakers to plug in your ipod. Comfiest pillows ever!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    205
    32
    4
    2
See reviews for
82
535
58
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great location, really comfortable well appointed rooms and brilliant helpful staff and incredible value for money
For a central London hotel this is a real find, just a few minutes walk from Bank and Moorgate Tubes and for getting around London its very well placed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the apex for business. It was my third time to London and I have stayed at this hotel each time. As usual, the rooms were great as was all the staff. What was most impressive this time around was the bar tender in the hotel bar. In the past, cocktails were hard to find in the business district of London but this time the bartender Terry could whip out any drink and it was amazing. I was there with two other coworkers and we all enjoyed swinging by the bar after a long day at the office. I don't know that there is a drink Terry couldn't whip up for you and if there was I think he may have a better one. I would stay at this hotel for anytime for personal or business!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammerfest, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I can certainly recommend this hotel. Nice room no noise and relaxed. The bed was a bit hard for my comfort. We did not test the restaurant, so I can't comment on that other that it looked nice.

The hotel is in walking distance from the Subway so its easy to get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very centrally located in a quiet street off London wall in the middle of the city of London. Very convenient for Liverpool street, Moorgate and bank tube stations. Very friendly staff. The rooms are a reasonable size by London standards although a little dark. Room service is good value and the food excellent. Breakfasts are very good, quick , efficient service and excellent quality food at reasonable prices by Central London standards. The gymn is in the basement and a little airless. I wish they would provide disinfectant wipes for users to wipe the machines down. Also they need to check the water cooler more often as is often empty. Otherwise a good Central London base.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room as this side is quieter. The top floor suites have balconies but are rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel at a reduced rate over a weekend. Whilst the area is somewhat deserted at the weekend being a centre of banking, the hotel was easy to find and offered a warm welcome. Our room was very nice with a seating area with tv and coffee and tea facilities partially screened from the sleeping area. There was a separate tv in the sleeping area too. The bathroom was spacious with both a full size bath and large walk in power shower. The little extras made it a "luxury" stay. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced but the menu was quite small. We were however offered a la carte breakfast for £10 a head. An excellent hotel for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed one night here and it was a very pleasant stay. A stones throw from Liverpool Street station and hidden down a quite road. The building it very nice and soon as u walk in you realise how lovely it is inside, warm staff greet you as you walk inside and they all seemed willing to help and we're very polite.
We had a suite here and was very very nice. Everything you need, from coffee machines to large storage space. The views aren't much to write about being down a quite road but that's me picking!! The bathrooms were large with a rainforest shower with 4 jets, defo didn't want to get out!
Although your staying in the business district your not fair from some bars and great restaurants, 10 minute walk your on Bread Street lines with fabulous dining options.
Overall this is a lovely lovely hotel and would defiantly stay again, feels miles away from the hustle bustle of the west end.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#23 Luxury Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.