We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, comfortable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England (City of London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A little late in reviewing this hotel as we stayed in January, but after that first stay I have recommended this hotel to others as it was excellent.

Our double room was very nice, with a huge bed, ample storage, well-equipped bathroom - complete with the Apex Rubber Duckie - and all the conveniences you'd expect from a city centre hotel. The area was very quiet, and although our view of the service shaft could have been improved there's very little to complain about the hotel.

The breakfast menu was excellent and the restaurant was well-staffed.

The location was superb for us, being only a five-minute walk to Liverpool Street Station, and similar to Bank tube station in the other direction.

The staff were all very accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    235
    38
    7
    3
See reviews for
94
623
65
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend break with my girlfriend. on arrival the staff where really helpful and polite, we got an upgrade to the room and it was excellent to say the least. I could not fault my stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone. I will certainly be staying here on my next visit.

Phil c.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hotel is ideally placed for a get away weekend, being close enough to theatre land to walk but not too close to the revelry associated with a weekend in the west end. The Hotel lived up to the usual standard of the Apex group with clean and crisp rooms with plenty of space. Unusually though the domestic staff made quite a lot of noise with their activities, allowing adjoining bedroom doors to slam, rocking the whole of the corridor. The added benefit was free street parking after 1.30pm on Saturday.

Room Tip: Use the climate control. it really does make a difference to room comfort in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Cayman Islands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was in London for a couple of days on business and was put up at the Apex London Wall Hotel. It was perfect for my needs. Very comfortable, discrete but attentive and friendly service from the staff, clean and looked good to boot. The location is great for the City, being located about 5 mins walk from Liverpool St Station, and just off London Wall, although the fact it is on a side street means it is a little quieter as it is removed from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is tucked i a quiet side street in the centre of the banking quarter. Having been to other Apex Hotels, my expectations were high and generally were well met. The rooms were clean although slightly small. Good quality bathroom and walk in shower. Comfy bed .Breakfast was waitress service and average, with god awful coffee (warm brown water). The staff were helpful too. All in all I would recommend this hotel for business and weekend trips too. However, the Apex off the Strand is a better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at the Apex, London wall for a night in June. Although it was a little tricky to find at first, the hotel is very nicely finished and the staff can’t do enough for you. We stayed on a Friday and with it being in the business district was buzzing come 5pm. The Saturday morning however was very quiet as was the area around the hotel in general. I would stay here again, no problem and felt the price was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I've spend 2 nights here and as always love the apex hotels. Great room with 2 flat screen Tv's with sky sports. The room did not have much of a view due to the area but the hotel is close to bank and moorgate tube stations, and easy to get around London. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#31 Luxury Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.