We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Save Saved
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #24 of 1,073 hotels in London
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here to celebrate my mom's 65th birthday in London. Chose this hotel mainly because of great reviews but also a very good price - which was quite cheap on weekends compared to weekdays, as it's located in the business district of London.

My mom and dad got upgraded to a bigger room for free whereas I had to settle for a "standard" room, which in fact was one of the better I've ever stayed in.

Great quality hotel, amazing rooms, superb breakfast and immense service. Five minute walk to Liverpool St. station. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    743
    193
    31
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
509
58
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meilen, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The welcome at the reception was very friendly and competent. The room was nice and big enough for business trip. Also the restaurant staff were very friendly and breakfast was excellent. However a certain level of noise is inherent in a city Hotel, but overall I had a good sleep anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located between Moorgate and Bank tube station so a very convenient base for exploring London. Checkin was easy and it was a relief to escape from the heat outside into the cool air conditioned reception. The room was much better than I expected for a central London hotel with nice touches like the rubber duck!! Before heading off to explore we enjoyed a drink from the bar in their street seating so we could watch the world go by. Breakfast the next morning was a real highlight and the service was the same kind of quality you would expect at an evening meal (which was a welcome change from the normal service you get at hotel breakfast!). My eggs Florentine was perfectly cooked. All in all a wonderful stay and wish we could have stayed an extra night.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was attending a professional tutorial across the road from this hotel so it was a perfect choice. Apex had also been recommended to me by a colleague. It definitely lived up to the reputation.

I was upgraded upon a arrival to a bigger room. I had a couch and tv area as well as a bed area. I believe I had 9 separate pillows on my bed - luxurious! I met a friend for some food so really just slept in the hotel. I wish I had been able to stay for longer and enjoy the amazing room.

Room was very clean and bathroom was great. Really liked the shower. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. I had breakfast, a bit different from the normal as you just order what you want and then they bring it to you instead of the usual buffet style.

I would definitely stay here again, however it always seems to be booked out when I look to book. I suppose that's a good sign!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed on the 8th of July as we were going to the o2 . the hotel was very nice. bedrooms are fantastic
the staff would do anything to make your stay a nice one
i would recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends

Room Tip: any room you would like
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Never have I been to a hotel which makes an experience so personal and special. A birthday card and chocolates for the birthday guest and a upgrade to a penthouse suite because of it! The staff were so kind and willing to help at any time during the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely modern room. Nice comfortable big bed. Bathroom was great with a large bath and shower.
We had an all inclusive dinner both nights and as we were going out it was difficult to eat before. The hotel staff were really accommodating and allowed us to have a room service dinner so we didn't miss out. Dinner and breakfast food was good
Friendly welcoming staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Family Hotel in London
#60 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.