We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England (City of London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% OFF - PAY IN ADVANCE
Ranked #40 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We really loved this hotel and the service was excellent. Our junior suite was amazing, spotlessly clean, comfortable, huge bed and probably the best bathroom ever! Why only a four overall? There were a few little things, like the door handle fell off in the bathroom and I couldn't work out how to use the shower and had to use thre huge bath instead! Mostly I think it was the resturant though. The hotel is five star but the diner was average - the veggie risotta had no flavor and the breakfast took ages and had been sitting around. We would definately stay again but use one of the very many other local places to eat. The location is fabulous. Sunday morning we wondered down through the silent streets to the river to watch the London Marathon, lunch in Borough market and experience the view from the Shard.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    260
    42
    8
    3
See reviews for
103
682
71
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

From the moment my sister and I were greeted by the reception staff we knew that it was a going to be an excellent overnight stay for us.We were celebrating our joint birthday with a London visit and a concert at The Barbican.Our room was lovely,all the staff were friendly and professional and the extra touches made it a stay to remember.
The hotel is situated brilliantly for transport to most places of interest,markets,museums etc.
A huge Thankyou to Apex London Wall Hotel.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here on the Saturday before the London Marathon. Staff were very friendly and helpful, spotlessly clean room and upon arrival we were given a free upgrade to a suite. Will definitely return. Hotels a few minutes walk from Bank and Moorgate tubes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for two nights over the weekend as it was a lot cheaper for us to stay here rather than in the west end where all the weekend action is!
It was a lovely hotel and the staff were flawless. The cocktails are particularly nice, especially the delicious (but lethal!) Pink Paradise.
As it is out of the way of any restuarants or bars at the weekend we used Addison Lee to get around (much more efficient and costly friendly than the black cabs!) the to surrounding areas.
Do not come here though if you want bars and restaurants at the weekend on your doorstep as they are all closed Saturdays and Sundays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Used a few hotels in London and this one is head and shoulders above them all. Spent the weekend there for my wife's 40th birthday treat, we were given a free upgrade upon arrival, which was a lovely gesture. All of the staff were brilliant, they really took a pride in their jobs and are a credit to the hotel. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble at all. The room was very modern, it was spotlessly clean and very spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had an overnight weekend stay with my husband, we had stayed at another Apex Hotel in London last year but due to the London marathon bookings were limited. This hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel in the quiet business area of London so at a weekend very little noise from the offices and its also located on a no through road.
We arrived in London in the morning and dropped our luggage off .We checked-in, in the afternoon I booked a superior double room but on arrival to our room where our luggage had also been sent to(nice touch) were had been upgraded to a junior suite with no fanfare from the reception staff, who were extremely pleasant friendly and efficient.
The room was a spacious room, sectioned off into a lounge area with corner sofa, TV etc , bed room area with comfortable king size bed, TV,docking station etc and fabulous bathroom with a deep stand on its own bath, double shower with amazing nozzles shower heads etc.We also had the bonus of a large balcony with sofa chairs and separate table and chairs.
We went out for dinner and returning to the hotel after midnight we were greeted by a member of staff and the doors were opened promptly.. We ordered room service breakfast knowing how good it was at their sister hotel but I was disappointed with mime pancakes,bacon, maple syrup. The pancakes were close to being burnt on one side and raw mixture in the middle and no pre ordered jams with toast just lots of extra tom. ketchup and brown sauce!On check out I had a gentle comment about it, the same manageress who checked us in the day before immediately said she would take the cost of both our breakfasts off and thanked us for bringing it to her attention so they could learn from their mistakes. So faultless customer service..
The hotel may well be located in a quiet area of London, so you need to get taxis but the peace and quiet and amazing customer service and room facilities out weighed it. We will definitely come back again.
Thank you Apex London Wall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent the night here before the London marathon. A very friendly blond girl upgraded us to a suite which was excellent. She was cheery without being over the top and showed a lot of interest which is so often missing friom reception staff. Room and all areas were top class-will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Go for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#29 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,257 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,631 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#19 of 1,055 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Andaz Liverpool Street
Andaz Liverpool Street
#66 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in London
#39 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.