We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay Apex London Wall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #25 of 1,055 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay Apex London Wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stay 2 night 24 Oct 2012 with my girl friend. This our first experience from London and we are little confusend but Hotel reception guys very helpfull us they are explain every thinks and give us the map first day .It's very nice They have beautiful breakfast ıt is wonderful breakfast is ver important for us and sleep is very quite. Very good organization Thank very much for staff and
Manger It is the best ..
If we were visiting that part of London again - we would definately stay there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    204
    32
    4
    2
See reviews for
81
528
58
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (friday and saturday), having booked a deal through secret escapes. We were pleasantly surprised to be told we'd been upgraded to a deluxe room on arrival, which had a really spacious bathroom. We were also impressed with the complimentary items in the room, the complimentary newspaper of our choice and the free hire of films. The staff were really friendly and helpful and lent us an umbrella when it was raining. The location was convenient as it was a couple of minutes' walk to liverpool street and bank stations. We enjoyed our continental breakfast (which was included, although we could have upgraded to a full breakfast for only £5), especially as it was served until 11am which suited us better than some other places as we like to sleep! Also, checkout was at midday which was also good and there was no problem in leaving our luggage with the hotel after we checked out before going home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at apex London wall Hotel second time for my weekend visit to City.
Everything from the 1st minute of my stay was just perfect. Amazing staff at the reception welcomed us and made us feel at home, Kamile was entertaining our child while we were checking in and then later when we had dinner at Off the Wall restaurant.
At Apex you will meet all smiling and pretty faces-Sofie, Aga, Alex, Carmen are outstanding girls at the reception, Bola and Simas so attentive, offering help with luggage, transport and direction without even asking. I don’t want to exclude night team-Charles, Lukas and Kamil are always there when you need them. Order complimentary newspaper, shoe polishing, transport to airport and they will to it with big smile on their face. I don’t know how they do it but they never look tired even at 4am.
We had dinner at restaurant, service was friendly and efficient. Miriam was overlooking the place that evening and all guests looked happy and entertained. bar wasn't very busy but nice atmosphere to have few drinks before heading to bed.
Room spotless clean and well equipped.
Huge complement to management-specially Front Office, F&B and HSK. Mr. Davis is managing the property and staff so well. All still looks new after 3 years from opening.
All people working there look like they love the hospitality and the place they work.
Well done Apex. i will check on you on my next visit to London.
Dear travellers-book directly on Apex website-you will get £10 voucher and if you nice with staff you might also get complimentary upgrade if available that day.
Don't hesitate and book London Wall for your next stay, I will certainly do so.
Best regards to all staff
Mrs Hxxx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

on arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful and took only a few minutes to get our keys,our room (715) on the 7th floor had a balcony which had a nice view of the shard building, room was spotless and nice touches added with some free mini bar items and water. also some nice touches in the bathroom. we only ate lunch in the hotel and it was good enough and reasonably priced. overall a good hotel and great staff

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Let's get the main 'issue' (if you can call it that) out of the way first, so that travellers know what to expect: being located in the heart of the financial district of London (which I'm told is called The City), there's not a lot to do in the direct vicinity on weekends. Coffee shops and restaurants (which there are plenty) are typically open on weekdays only (and presumably cater to 'the suits'). I imagine it's quite lively on weekdays, but on weekends, you'll likely want to take the brief (under 3 minute) walk to the Moorgate underground station, which will take you someplace more crowded, fast.

That said, the hotel is in a safe and clean neighbourhood with a pleasing mix of (a few) nice old buildings and (a lot of) really modern, bank-headquarters-type skyscrapers. The staff are very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. The room we were in (standard double bedroom on the fourth floor) was just amazing. Very spacious, clean, and what I tend to call 'designy'. A great bed, plenty of pillows, attractive and functional furniture and fittings, and a truly fantastic bathroom with a huge shower. The one downside was that the water didn't drain properly, but this was fixed promptly by an apologetic staff. Oh, and the view wasn't much, if that's important to you.

There's no buffet breakfast: it's an a-la-carte affair. On the website I booked my room at, I did not have the option of including breakfast, but I was presented with the opportunity to do so upon check-in. We chose not to do so as we thought we might go out for breakfast, but because the area is somewhat deserted on weekends, we opted for breakfast at the hotel on Sunday after all. Whilst not being cheap, they had a decent selection (both continental and English-stype) of fresh and tasty food.

In terms of value for money: whilst certainly not a cheap hotel (we paid around 260 pounds for Friday and Saturday), I think the value was excellent. I've stayed in far more expensive hotels that weren't anywhere near this good. Highly recommended for anyone visiting London, and probably THE best choice if you need to be in the financial district, period.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for an impromptu night out in London. Great choice. Good quality room and excellent breakfast. Nice to not have a buffet breakfast for once! Special mention for the staff who are first class throughout the hotel. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Fantastic hotel although my daughter had wished it had a pool! Rooms were very spacious, clean and good size bathroom. Very quite and had a good nights sleep - altough 2 duvets would have been preferable or a larger one on the bed. Staff were really friendly and helpfull. Overall we had a brilliant stay, and if we were visiting that part of London again - we would definately stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#24 Luxury Hotel in London
#39 Family Hotel in London
#51 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, LondonMarketing.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.