We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Save Saved
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #24 of 1,073 hotels in London
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was really good value for a very impressive hotel. We decided to search the web for deals, and picked this. As it is in the business district, weekends are very quiet - so, no shopping as such! What it did make us do was visit places at that end of the city i.e. Tower, Tate Modern, Globe etc.
The service and friendliness of staff was outstanding. The quality of food similar. Our room was impressive, with large shower cubicle and separate deep bath. The TV was a proper size...could actually see it from the bed! Anything we were unsure about seemed no problem to staff.
I would recommend this to all of you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    744
    193
    31
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
509
58
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, england
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night in January 2013. I had mentioned on the online booking form that it was for my husband's birthday and on arrival they advised that we'd been upgraded to one of the rooms on the sixth form with a balcony to celebrate. What a treat! The room was lovely - extremely comfortable bed, large TV, powerful shower, a good selection of Elemis toiletries, chocolates, free bottled water, although the balcony was of limited use in the snow! All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. With this being in the City this is geared to business clientele but we found this to be an advantage if staying at the weekend as it is peaceful ensuring a good night's sleep. However it is well located with Bank tube station being 3 minutes walk away and Liverpool street station 10 minutes walk away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel whilst looking for a last minute booking during the olympics and couldn't believe our luck. The greeting at reception was very friendly and staff helpful. The room was excellently fitted out, high quality toiletries and complimentary "nibbles" as well as the usual tea, coffee, biscuits etc. The hotel was quite full but we weren't disturbed by any noise. Breakfast was excellent, really good choice and again high quality. There isn't a lot going on in the area, but if you are prepared to walk there are numerous pubs and eateries around (we found a lovely restaurant, but sorry can't remember the name) and two tube stations only a short walk away, we even walked to St Pauls and back again quite easily. The hotel often has good offers at the weekend and holidays as being in the business area of London it's main trade is in the week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very impressed with this hoel and the Apex Group in general as I went on to stay at their property just off Fleet Street. Rooms were of a high quality with very comfortable beds. The bath not quite so comfortable however but there was a huge and separate shower.
Would recommend highly. WiFi excellent and free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I don't normally write reviews but when you come across something so great sometimes you just have to share. Stayed for one night with my husband as a romantic break. From start to finish the service we received was exceptional. This is a stunning hotel in a brilliant central location. Within strolling distance of many of the sights of London and close to the Tube for travelling further afield. The staff are very attentive but not overly so... you don't feel crowded but there's always someone on hand for anything you need. And they are so kind and utterly charming. Our room was stunning with a beautiful balcony, lovely sitting area and huuuuge bath. The food was wonderful, delicious and attentively served. We ordered room service breakfast which was fantastic and still hot! This hotel is by far one of the best we've ever stayed in. If you're choosing a hotel in London... make it this one :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Good central location for a weekend break, near to tube, theatres. Room well equipped with every thing you need including tea and coffee making, iron, mini bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Apex is a great boutique hotel which is convenient to our London offices with friendly and helpful staff that make the stay feel very hassle free. The decoration and overall style is something I personally like and would use as inspiration for my own home. Hoping that it encounters the success that it deserves but doesn't get too popular!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Family Hotel in London
#60 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.