We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a London weekend break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England (City of London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a London weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Good central location for a weekend break, near to tube, theatres. Room well equipped with every thing you need including tea and coffee making, iron, mini bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    235
    38
    7
    3
See reviews for
94
622
65
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Apex is a great boutique hotel which is convenient to our London offices with friendly and helpful staff that make the stay feel very hassle free. The decoration and overall style is something I personally like and would use as inspiration for my own home. Hoping that it encounters the success that it deserves but doesn't get too popular!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked a room at the Apex through Secret Escapes which meant it was only £120 a night. Upon arrival we were given a warm welcome and presented with a complimentary box of chocolates which was a lovely touch.

Our room was really nicely furnished with lots of cushions, snazzy curtains, big fat pillows, a chaise longue and slippers and bathrobes. The bathroom was a really good size with a huge shower and separate bath. We were reluctant to leave the room to go exploring but headed to the Museum of London for a few hours which is just a 10-minute walk away. We went to the theatre in the evening (Bank station also 10 minutes away) and it was lovely to return to the hotel after a busy afternoon and evening. We had delicious cocktails in the bar which weren't overpriced. The bed was HUGE and both of us had the best nights' sleep we've ever had in a hotel. Considering it was a Friday night it was so quiet - there wasn't even any noise from within the hotel.

Breakfast was a very formal affair: I had the continental option which was included in the room rate, and had to order everything separately from the menu. For someone who is used to dumping bits on a plate from a buffet it was strange to be waited on so heavily but service was unobtrusive, friendly and attentive and all the food was delicious. I chose a yoghurt, expecting a pot of fruity Ski or something, but it was Greek yoghurt complete with fresh strawberries and blueberries. Beautiful. Even when we checked out hotel staff asked whether they could be of further assistance and offered to look after our bags. We were going in the opposite direction so this wasn't necessary but we were wished a pleasant journey home and encouraged to book directly with them next time. If we could afford to we would stay at the Apex whenever we went to London - unfortunately we could only afford it because of the online deal.

Incredible hotel, made our weekend really special :-D

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent hotel, with extremely friendly service, very accommodating staff. The room was very clean, comfortably and nicely furnished. Large, clean bathroom with great amenities and an extra large bath ( with a duck!) . We stayed on a Friday night, so a great buzz in the bar, and breakfast was lovely.
Super room with a balcony
We would return to Apex London Wall !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on this site, and wasnt disappointed. Booked a standard room and was upgraded to a deluxe room which had balcony, large bathroom, bedroom/living area. Decorated to a high standard, with friendly staff, and close to tube for visiting all areas of London. Definitely in my top 3 hotels I have ever stayed in, and cant recommend highly enough!

Didnt eat in the restaurant other than breakfast which was of a very high standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, with extremely friendly service, very accommodating staff. The room was clean, comfortably and nicely furnished. Large, clean bathroom.
We stayed at the weekend. The hotel being in a financial district, it was very quiet but not far from lively areas if you want it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Convenient location, good quality rooms, clean bathroom and excellent service from friendly and polite reception staff. I recommend this hotel to the business traveller with meetings in London financial district







  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#31 Luxury Hotel in London
#47 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.