We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #26 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Oxford, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on this site, and wasnt disappointed. Booked a standard room and was upgraded to a deluxe room which had balcony, large bathroom, bedroom/living area. Decorated to a high standard, with friendly staff, and close to tube for visiting all areas of London. Definitely in my top 3 hotels I have ever stayed in, and cant recommend highly enough!

Didnt eat in the restaurant other than breakfast which was of a very high standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    206
    32
    4
    2
See reviews for
82
538
59
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, with extremely friendly service, very accommodating staff. The room was clean, comfortably and nicely furnished. Large, clean bathroom.
We stayed at the weekend. The hotel being in a financial district, it was very quiet but not far from lively areas if you want it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Convenient location, good quality rooms, clean bathroom and excellent service from friendly and polite reception staff. I recommend this hotel to the business traveller with meetings in London financial district







  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The perfect Hotel for a quiet and relaxing stay in London, Modern rooms with a huge comfy bed and a walk in hot power shower, staff very friendly and accomodating, will recommend and look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Would highly recommend the Apex London Wall for a weekend visit if you prefer quiet surroundings when the City is closed for business. It's close to Moorgate and Liverpool Street tube stations and buses and plenty of pubs nearby. The hotel is modern, all available comforts and friendly service, both at the desk and at the door. The only slight criticism is the rather firm beds--not the most comfortable, but everything else was top-notch. Would definitely return on our next London visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night in Jan 13. The hotel was really good. Rooms were very nice and very clean - huge bathrooms and walk in shower. Breakfast was very good as well - lots of choice and any request was fulfilled with a smile. We didn't eat dinner in the Restaurant, but the menu looked good. The best thing about staying at the Wall was the staff. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by smiling and helpful staff. They were genuine and naturally client service orientated people - particularly on reception. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I would not hesitate to go back any time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just returned from a great night away at this hotel, what a great place. It is situated about a 5 min walk from Liverpool Street, and is even closer to Moorgate, which makes getting to the hotel and the rest of London very easy. We walked to most places, the Tate Modern which was about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel. Whilst it is not in the very centre of all the hustle and bustle of London, do not let this out you off staying at the weekend, in fact if anything it makes it nice and peaceful during the night. In terms of the actual hotel stay, we went to drop off our luggage at 12pm, rooms (we travelled with some friends) were ready and so we were able to check in which was nice. The greeting at the hotel was excellent and all staff without exception were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic! We were very pleased with our Superior Double, which boasted everything mentioned on the website and more.... Complimentary Pringles, Jelly Beans, pillow mist, wide awake eye gel, free wifi, bose iPod doc to name but a few...... much more than the normal biccies which you would expect. Breakfast was excellent, no self service and food was of a very high quality, we all had slight variations on the full English, along with lots of coffee, tea, pastries and yogurts! We left the hotel at 12, which gave us time to ensure a leisurely breakfast which serves until 11am (not sure if this is a weekend only time - worth checking during weekdays), returning later in the day to collect our luggage which was stored safely. We all really couldn't find fault with the hotel, and would gladly return. To compare to a recent 5 star stay at The Grange St Paul's, whilst accommodation was of a very similar standard, it was the extras that really made this hotel stand out. Dressing gowns in The Apex, and not in the Grange, and finally the staff were exceptional at The Apex. Thank you very much for making my birthday weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#24 Luxury Hotel in London
#33 Family Hotel in London
#49 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.