We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location for Liverpool Street Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England (City of London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% OFF - PAY IN ADVANCE
Ranked #37 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Location for Liverpool Street Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I chose this hotel as it had good reviews and it was close to Liverpool Street Station where I would be arriving late at night to spend a two night weekend break. The hotel staff are very pleasant and the room was nice if a little on the small side but with all your needs catered for, my only gripe being the grout between the tiles on the floor of the shower cubicle had been washed away and since this is a newish hotel I was surprised although it wasn't worth complaining about. This hotel is in a great location if you have business in that area but at the weekend the streets are dead and none of the cafes and shops are open and it really feels eerie at night time, we were there in November and the hotel was very quiet. Another point you should be aware of is the close proximity of the hotel to the offices on the other side of the street at the time we were there these were being refurbished but I can imagine this being a little uncomfortable when they are finally occupied. All in all this is a nice hotel and I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Lady_grey1997,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to London. As you correctly pointed our location in the city does mean that the area is particularly quiet on weekends. We find that many of our customers enjoy this aspect as it affords a "best rest" solution with minimal traffic and pedestrian disturbance, whilst still having the connectivity to the "hustle and bustle" on their doorstep. As you alluded to the underground and mainline stations of Moorgate, Liverpool Street and Bank are all within a few minutes’ walk meaning the West End is only an 8 minute tube ride away.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the grout in your bathroom. This has unfortunately been the result of tray movement in the shower cubicles since our opening three years ago. I am pleased to say that over the next two months this situation will be fully rectified as we work with an external partner on addressing this area and arranging a complete shower re grout across the full hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    258
    42
    7
    3
See reviews for
101
681
69
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night and have no criticisms. The staff were friendly, professional and efficient; the room was of a high standard in terms of comfort, cleanliness and facilities and the choice and quality of breakfast outstanding.

Would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Youngmotherhubbard,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful experience and felt that our quality of product was to a high standard, which was equally matched by the genuine friendly manner of service, that each of our team endeavour to deliver on a daily basis.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was possibly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at (and as a business traveller I stay in a lot). The staff were warm and friendly, and the room was magnificent. We had a superior room and it had a lounge area and a bedroom. There were two TVs, a walk in shower, fabulous toiletries, and modern decor. Everything felt really clean and there were nice little touches like gowns and slippers, eye gel, and bottled water. We ordered breakfast in the room because it seemed almost criminal to go out, and there was a good selection of foods available. I couldn't comment on the gym, but the bar was quiet and pleasant. Location was good, there are two different tube stations in easy walking distance, and getting to theatreland, the London Museum, and south bank was easy.

Room Tip: There are some building works going on opposite the hotel... But they really do not disturb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Blue Rhubarb,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was nice to note that despite the building works in the office block opposite the hotel which are due for completion in mid November 2012 that you still enjoyed your overall experience and had a comfortable stay.

We firmly believe that breakfast is an important part of any stay and were happy to see that you enjoyed the quality of our wide English and continental selection from the comfort of your room.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future and would kindly request that when arranging your booking to look at booking with us directly for our best available rates and packages.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights back in May. On check in the reception team couldnt have been any nicer or done any more. We were given a complimentary upgrade which was well appreciated! The room was amazing with a comfy large kingsize bed loads of pillows and cushions and a large flatscreen television. The room was also kitted out with an Ipod docking station, bathrobes,tea coffee facilities the usual in an upgraded room.
The bathroom was spacious and there was a power shower which was to die for.
We had a drink in the bar on both nights but there didnt seem to be too many around although to be fair it was a late night drink.
I would definitely reccommend this hotel. it is really in the heart of the business district as other reviews say but we didnt mind using the tube which is located nearby.
Definitely worth a visit!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Brid B,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased that you enjoyed a good experience and felt that our quality of product and in room amenities was to a high standard combined with a central city location, making it a value for money experience.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have traveled many times to London and always wanted to try Apex. However, I have been avoiding London City for some reason.
What a mistake it has been! This hotel is a gem! I have traveled almost 20 years for business and rarely have I met such a friendly yet professional staff I met when checking in. I felt welcome from the first moment.
The room was beautiful, great bed, iPhone dock, separate bath and shower. The room was big on any standard, let alone for London.
The value for the money was great. My weekend rate included complimentary breakfast, dinner, and internet. As I reserved on their site I got a 10 £ voucher.
And there is no reason to avoid the City. Very convenient access by Tube to three nearby stations.
Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ppoh,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your first stay with us. We were pleased that you enjoyed a superb experience and felt that our quality of product was to a high standard and this combined with a central city location, having many great public transport connections on our doorstep, made it a value for money experience.

We were delighted that you had the opportunity of taking advantage of our £ 10.00 credit voucher to spend in our restaurant and bar during your stay and hope that you will again consider booking directly with us next time.

We do look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to the city.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at Apex on 10th November for 1night only and would 100% visit this hotel again! Only a 5minute walk from the underground station - we had the junior suite which was situated on the 5th floor room 513. On arrival the reception staff gave us a warm welcome and informed us what was complimentary in our room and what wasn't which helped us not pay any uneeded extras. We had security escort us and carry our luggage to the room. As we entered the room we had a living room with a corner sofa and a flat screen tv, further round we had a king sized bed with a chaise lounge at the end, another flat screen tv and further round we had a huuge bathroom with seperate shower and bath. This room was situated at the corner of the hotel which may have meant we had more space but, was definatly worth it! There was plenty of wardrobe space, a ipod docking station, tea & coffee factilities, iron & ironing board, plenty of towels etc. We we given a £10 gift voucher to be spent in the bar or resturant therefore we had coctails before we went out which were very nice also.

Would 100% stay at this hotel again - I will also ask for room 513 as the extra space you get makes such a difference.

Room Tip: Corner Suite was Beatiful! Room 513.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Green024,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and are delighted that it exceeded your expectations. Our Junior Suite room layouts are indeed very popular, with many guests like you enjoying the added space and luxurious amenities.

As you mentioned our location between Moorgate and Bank stations does afford us a fantastic tube network of connectivity to the west and east ends of London. It was pleasing to note that you took advantage of our complimentary £ 10.00 voucher for use in our Restaurant and Bar during your stay. This is a unique incentive that is available to all our customers who book directly with us through our official website which additionally guarantees you our best available rates and packages.

Thank you for recommending us to other reviewers and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york ,england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just a quick review of this superb hotel.(We stayed 2 nights 3/4 Nov 2012) From start to finish everything was perfect. We dropped our bag off very early in the morning as our room was not ready, we expected this as we arrived around 10.30 am. On our return later in the evening our bag had been placed in our room on the 6th floor(605). The room was spacious and fitted out with all the mod cons, large bathroom with seperate shower cubicle and bathtub. All the staff were very polite and courtious. Sara who worked in the dining area was a really caring, genuine member of staff as were the girls who checked us out and arranged tickets for the Tower of London. Thank you to all the staff who we met sorry I cant remember all your names. Please keep up the good work and we look forward to visiting you all next year

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Redsx5,

It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us at the Apex London Wall on your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other reviewers. We are extremely proud of our team and always strive to achieve a “home away from home” ambiance to compliment the high standard of product that we work at daily to maintain to a world class level.

Thank you for your kind comment regarding Sara in our Off the Wall Restaurant who is a dedicated professional and passionate about the customer service she delivers to each and every customer. Please be assured that she will be acknowledged for her efforts through our internal recognition scheme.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and when re booking please do consider visiting our official website, so that you have the opportunity to take advantage of our £ 10.00 credit voucher to spend in our restaurant and bar whilst still enjoying our best available rates and packages.

We hope you enjoyed your trip back up North and remembered to take Wally our resident duck with you (if not then you will have the opportunity on your next trip).

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#31 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,251 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,625 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#19 of 1,054 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Andaz Liverpool Street
Andaz Liverpool Street
#70 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#50 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.