We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended in a fab location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Apex London Wall Hotel to your Saves list
Apex London Wall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pay Advance - Get 15% OFF
Ranked #30 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended in a fab location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night and have no criticisms. The staff were friendly, professional and efficient; the room was of a high standard in terms of comfort, cleanliness and facilities and the choice and quality of breakfast outstanding.

Would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Youngmotherhubbard,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful experience and felt that our quality of product was to a high standard, which was equally matched by the genuine friendly manner of service, that each of our team endeavour to deliver on a daily basis.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    212
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
84
561
61
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was possibly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at (and as a business traveller I stay in a lot). The staff were warm and friendly, and the room was magnificent. We had a superior room and it had a lounge area and a bedroom. There were two TVs, a walk in shower, fabulous toiletries, and modern decor. Everything felt really clean and there were nice little touches like gowns and slippers, eye gel, and bottled water. We ordered breakfast in the room because it seemed almost criminal to go out, and there was a good selection of foods available. I couldn't comment on the gym, but the bar was quiet and pleasant. Location was good, there are two different tube stations in easy walking distance, and getting to theatreland, the London Museum, and south bank was easy.

Room Tip: There are some building works going on opposite the hotel... But they really do not disturb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Blue Rhubarb,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was nice to note that despite the building works in the office block opposite the hotel which are due for completion in mid November 2012 that you still enjoyed your overall experience and had a comfortable stay.

We firmly believe that breakfast is an important part of any stay and were happy to see that you enjoyed the quality of our wide English and continental selection from the comfort of your room.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future and would kindly request that when arranging your booking to look at booking with us directly for our best available rates and packages.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights back in May. On check in the reception team couldnt have been any nicer or done any more. We were given a complimentary upgrade which was well appreciated! The room was amazing with a comfy large kingsize bed loads of pillows and cushions and a large flatscreen television. The room was also kitted out with an Ipod docking station, bathrobes,tea coffee facilities the usual in an upgraded room.
The bathroom was spacious and there was a power shower which was to die for.
We had a drink in the bar on both nights but there didnt seem to be too many around although to be fair it was a late night drink.
I would definitely reccommend this hotel. it is really in the heart of the business district as other reviews say but we didnt mind using the tube which is located nearby.
Definitely worth a visit!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Brid B,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased that you enjoyed a good experience and felt that our quality of product and in room amenities was to a high standard combined with a central city location, making it a value for money experience.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have traveled many times to London and always wanted to try Apex. However, I have been avoiding London City for some reason.
What a mistake it has been! This hotel is a gem! I have traveled almost 20 years for business and rarely have I met such a friendly yet professional staff I met when checking in. I felt welcome from the first moment.
The room was beautiful, great bed, iPhone dock, separate bath and shower. The room was big on any standard, let alone for London.
The value for the money was great. My weekend rate included complimentary breakfast, dinner, and internet. As I reserved on their site I got a 10 £ voucher.
And there is no reason to avoid the City. Very convenient access by Tube to three nearby stations.
Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ppoh,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your first stay with us. We were pleased that you enjoyed a superb experience and felt that our quality of product was to a high standard and this combined with a central city location, having many great public transport connections on our doorstep, made it a value for money experience.

We were delighted that you had the opportunity of taking advantage of our £ 10.00 credit voucher to spend in our restaurant and bar during your stay and hope that you will again consider booking directly with us next time.

We do look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to the city.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at Apex on 10th November for 1night only and would 100% visit this hotel again! Only a 5minute walk from the underground station - we had the junior suite which was situated on the 5th floor room 513. On arrival the reception staff gave us a warm welcome and informed us what was complimentary in our room and what wasn't which helped us not pay any uneeded extras. We had security escort us and carry our luggage to the room. As we entered the room we had a living room with a corner sofa and a flat screen tv, further round we had a king sized bed with a chaise lounge at the end, another flat screen tv and further round we had a huuge bathroom with seperate shower and bath. This room was situated at the corner of the hotel which may have meant we had more space but, was definatly worth it! There was plenty of wardrobe space, a ipod docking station, tea & coffee factilities, iron & ironing board, plenty of towels etc. We we given a £10 gift voucher to be spent in the bar or resturant therefore we had coctails before we went out which were very nice also.

Would 100% stay at this hotel again - I will also ask for room 513 as the extra space you get makes such a difference.

Room Tip: Corner Suite was Beatiful! Room 513.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Green024,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and are delighted that it exceeded your expectations. Our Junior Suite room layouts are indeed very popular, with many guests like you enjoying the added space and luxurious amenities.

As you mentioned our location between Moorgate and Bank stations does afford us a fantastic tube network of connectivity to the west and east ends of London. It was pleasing to note that you took advantage of our complimentary £ 10.00 voucher for use in our Restaurant and Bar during your stay. This is a unique incentive that is available to all our customers who book directly with us through our official website which additionally guarantees you our best available rates and packages.

Thank you for recommending us to other reviewers and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york ,england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just a quick review of this superb hotel.(We stayed 2 nights 3/4 Nov 2012) From start to finish everything was perfect. We dropped our bag off very early in the morning as our room was not ready, we expected this as we arrived around 10.30 am. On our return later in the evening our bag had been placed in our room on the 6th floor(605). The room was spacious and fitted out with all the mod cons, large bathroom with seperate shower cubicle and bathtub. All the staff were very polite and courtious. Sara who worked in the dining area was a really caring, genuine member of staff as were the girls who checked us out and arranged tickets for the Tower of London. Thank you to all the staff who we met sorry I cant remember all your names. Please keep up the good work and we look forward to visiting you all next year

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Redsx5,

It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us at the Apex London Wall on your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other reviewers. We are extremely proud of our team and always strive to achieve a “home away from home” ambiance to compliment the high standard of product that we work at daily to maintain to a world class level.

Thank you for your kind comment regarding Sara in our Off the Wall Restaurant who is a dedicated professional and passionate about the customer service she delivers to each and every customer. Please be assured that she will be acknowledged for her efforts through our internal recognition scheme.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and when re booking please do consider visiting our official website, so that you have the opportunity to take advantage of our £ 10.00 credit voucher to spend in our restaurant and bar whilst still enjoying our best available rates and packages.

We hope you enjoyed your trip back up North and remembered to take Wally our resident duck with you (if not then you will have the opportunity on your next trip).

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked this hotel through secret escapes and were not disappointed. It was our wedding anniversary so we decided to splash out and after reading the reviews chose the Apex London Wall Hotel. I had e-mailed the hotel in advance to advise them of the reason for us visiting and when we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel so welcome and wished a happy anniversary by the friendly staff member on reception. She kindly advised us that we had been upgraded and when we arrived in the room we were so pleased it was large and bright with the most fantastic bathroom it easily beat 5 star hotels that I had stayed at on previous business trips to London. The staff had even taken the trouble to write us an anniversary card which was left in our room together with chocolates. As well as the lovely clean, spacious rooms what makes this hotel so special is the attention to detail from the lovely toiletries to the complimentary jelly beans, bottled water and pringles but more importantly the staff team. Every staff member who we met during our stay was so polite and friendly it felt like they really wanted to make sure that you enjoyed staying at their hotel. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Apex London Wall Hotel and will definitely be back in the near future.
Thank you for making our anniversary extra special

Room Tip: Make sure you let the hotel know of any special occasions in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear FIGal,

Many congratulations on your wedding anniversary and wishing you many years of happiness ahead, from all off us at the Apex London Wall Hotel.

Thank you for selecting us to be your preferred accommodation choice in the city for such a special occasion and we were delighted to have made your time comfortable and shared your special day with you.

We hope that you had a safe trip back to Walsall and that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit (possibly to celebrate your next anniversary) and ask that you contact us directly so that we may ensure you are looked after.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex London Wall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.