We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for the coach station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of da Scalzo

da Scalzo
2a Elizabeth Street | Corner with Eccleston Place, London SW1W 9RB, England (Victoria)
02077305498
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
da Scalzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,112 of 18,003 Restaurants in London
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Victoria
Cross street: Elizabeth Street
Description: Tel +44 (0)20 7730 5498
England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Handy for the coach station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have used the restaurant several times when arriving at London Victoria Coach station as it just across the road from the arrivals area. We have usually had lunch - as we did on this occasion- and have always found it to be more than satisfactory and good value for London. There was a 12.5% service charge added to the bill.
Would certainly use it again in similar circumstances and would recommend it to othes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    142
    41
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Dashed in here to escape the rain and experienced the most delicious goats cheese and beet root salad. So tasty and nice generous portion. Enjoying the look and feel of the building too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Accommodating restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A group of 5 of us visited da Scalzo last Friday after a disappointingly wet and cold day at the Chelsea Flower Show. Although we hadn't booked and the restaurant was busy, the maitre'd made a special effort to fit us in. We had a very enjoyable meal, good service and were made to feel very welcome. With wine and water, the bill was just over £20 each. I noticed that the restaurant also has live music. Right next to Victoria coach station and about 5 minutes walk from the train station, this is well worth a visit if you're in the area. We would certainly return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We shared a pasta meal here on a Saturday afternoon. The service was average, our water forgotten. I feel that they are trying to be more formal than is necessary and could relax a bit more. I found two pieces of bone in my meal which I brought to the attention of the waiter. There was no acknowledgement or apology. Not badly priced for central London but could be better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at the Lime Tree hotel just two blocks from Da Scalzo restaurant and had walked by several times on the way to Victoria Station and the taxi rank nearby before deciding to have an early dinner on March 28, 2013. The menu was appealing and I chose the seabass followed by Tiramisu and the total bill came to $31.71 or 20.70 British Pounds. The restaurant was very clean and spacious with a very friendly and attentive staff.

The seabass was very good and the Tiramisu was just average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed da Scalzo also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to da Scalzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage da Scalzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.