We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Sports Bar & Diner

Frankie's Sports Bar & Diner
Stamford Bridge | Fulham Road, London SW6 1HS, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)
+44 20 7957 8298
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie's Sports Bar & Diner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7,254 of 18,011 Restaurants in London
Price range: $16 - $28
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Description: Frankie's Sports Bar & Diner is an all American Sports Bar featuring 12 HD big screens to watch any live sport on. The menu consists of all your favourite dishes from across the Atlantic, including a variety of burgers, chicken wings, pulled pork and lots more. Ideal for those wanting to enjoy a relaxed drink or catch a bite to eat with friends and family.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“So expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pint of Guiness and a 175ml glass of white wine £9.90 - ouch! And the loos were unkempt with pieces of toilet roll on the floor and hardly any toilet roll in the cubicles. We were they at 6.30 - from the state of the loos, it looked like the end of the evening, not the start.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    67
    32
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Ordered a Veggi pizza, it had spinach, aubergine and courgette on it and hardly any tomato sauce. Very bland and salty, sent it back and eat elsewhere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad service, expensive and poor quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The restaurant wasnt exactly busy but we had to stand there for almost 10 minutes before being shown to a table and then had to ask for a menu and ask to order drinks.
The food wasnt good, after having sold out of my 2 first choices I had the Chicken Milanese and it was tasteless and so dry I couldnt finish it. Came with a small garnish but chips or potatoes need to be ordered separately and were not cheap. The service let it down and so did the food quality. Definately wouldnt go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Ok the best I can do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Tried Frankie's before a Chelsea match much better Resaurants locally
Maybe it was because it was match day the food was not good service poor atmosphere not brilliant
Not on my list to go back however will still go to Chelsea for the football
Expensive for what we got

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was one of lessor meals on our trip. While the staff was quite friendly and helpful, they advertise themselves as the best pizza in Fulham and then they didn't have pizza. Also did not have lasagna. While the portions were quite large, the food was quite average. There may be some things on the menu that they do well but what we ate they did not.

There are many, many restaurants in the area. I would say making the effort to walk five or ten minutes would be worth it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Sports Bar & Diner also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Sports Bar & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie's Sports Bar & Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.