We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excentric” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boundary Rooms & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boundary Rooms & Suites to your Saves list
Boundary Rooms & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-4 Boundary Street, Shoreditch | entrance in Redchurch Street, London E2 7DD, England (Shoreditch)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #273 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eu, France
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Excentric”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Sir Conran taste for design put into practice leads this successful hotel with restaurants and a roof bar where you need reservations. The underground restaurant is French and very good. Every room, every suite is different, I tried several. They are wonderful. Bathrooms also are different. The restaurant on the corner (Albion) at street level has a grocery with fresh fruits and vegetables, milk, honey, pastries and the amazing giant cookies.
Hint: Ask for higher floor as the neighbourhood is noisy during the night, even with the double windows.
Roof top bar have outside tables and inside (since last months).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Valentin, great to read you are one of our regulars and that you enjoy the hotel design and services. Thank you for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    19
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
39
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suisse
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great location, very friendly stuff, feels like coming home every time! Generous and light-flooded rooms, excellent bed quality. On the negative side: badly insulated windows and therefore noisy and cold during winter. Poor light in bathroom makes putting on makeup almost impossible. Ask for a room with shower. Old-fashionned bathtubes look great but led to flooded bathroom every time. Loved most of the Boundary rooms and corner rooms but very disapointed by suite which was cold without ambiance and clearly overprized.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the review and glad you feel we are home from home. We have a range of individually designed suites, so maybe next time we can find one that better suits your needs. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Thank you Manisha & staff for an extremely lovely service. So engaging and full of ideas it was really a great help. The New Year surprise was the icing on top of the cake. We will definitely be back soon

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you could see the New Year in with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place is top of my list as far as Shoreditch is concerned. Perfect for a business trip as they provide with all amenities you could imagine! The uniqueness of the rooms deserves huge merit, while the service is impeccable. One of the best stays I've ever had at a hotel, and super creative conceptual approach.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are delighted that you rate us one of the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel has very nice rooms, a great location, and a friendly staff, but the hotel has not been properly soundproofed. I was woken by construction each morning of my stay and the windows were so thin that I could clearly hear the clicks of high heels on the sidewalks as neighborhood residents went to work. With some double glazed windows, this hotel would be a real winner, but until that happens, I can't imagine it will be possible to get a good night's sleep here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Sorry to read that the neighbouring renovations disturbed your stay, thankfully they are now drawing to a close, which is great for both the revitalisation of the local area and also the businesses that have to operate whilst these essential works take place. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place is awesome - great location, friendly staff and good quality restaurant and bar. The attention to detail is what really makes it and I would definitely recommend it to fellow travelers. I would have awarded this place five stars if it wasn't for the rude night doorman who told us we couldn't have guests in the room after dark - if that's the policy then you should make it clear - or if guests are noisy then they should be told to keep the noise down (neither the case here). However, it wouldn't stop us staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review, sorry the doorman disappointed but delighted to read you will return, which we hope will be very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A great location with good sized rooms but very disappointed with stay, carpet in our room was very dirty carpet, both bars were shut at 1am when we got back and wanted a nightcap, the Sunday paper had lots of missing sections, we had to wait a long time for a table for breakfast. In general the hotel had no atmosphere and at £270 a night was extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Boundary, I am sorry you did not feel you received value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boundary Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Rooms & Suites

Address: 2-4 Boundary Street, Shoreditch | entrance in Redchurch Street, London E2 7DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Business Hotel in London
#199 Luxury Hotel in London
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boundary Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Boundary Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boundary Rooms And Suites
Boundary Rooms Hotel London
Boundary Rooms & Suites London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boundary Rooms & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.