We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boundary Rooms & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boundary Rooms & Suites to your Saves list
Boundary Rooms & Suites
2-4 Boundary Street, Shoreditch | entrance in Redchurch Street, London E2 7DD, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Miami Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Boundary has a great location in Shoreditch within a very young and trendy area that is fantastic to explore. It’s near the Spitafields market and has the best Indian restaurants in town. Our room was very spacious with great closet divisions for luggage and an incredible big soft bed. The style and design didn’t sacrifice the comfort. I really enjoyed browsing the selection of books and magazines they had.

In the desk draw I found all the gadgets I needed while traveling. The hotel even provided earplugs in case the street was too loud since there are various clubs around, which was not the case for me as I slept like a baby.

In the evening we were sent a delicious dessert, with compliments of the hotel from their cafe (nice touch!).

The mini bar was my favorite as they carry every fancy thing you could think of. It’s just fantastic - they even had milk. The bathroom was very stylish and had the best products for your skin. The room service was very fast. I requested an iron, which was brought up to the room in a flash.

The concierge was very attentive. I arrived in a nasty mood due to our luggage having been lost and she handled me so nicely and in a professional manner. I felt better instantly.

I regret not having enough time to go to the downstairs restaurant. It looked amazing! This place is fantastic. We were very pleased with our stay as it was worth every penny for the great comfort provided while away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see again you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    18
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
39
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This unique restaurant and hotel building is an excellent place to stay and eat in east London. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet. The idea that the rooms are managed separately from the restaurants allows each services to be managed expertly. The restaurants are all great - I only managed to eat in The Albion and had the best breakfasts ever in London. The bakery is wonderful - freshly baked specialty breads and savouries waft through the Albion restaurant and shop to tempt your senses.

The service and attention to detail in the rooms is first class. Newspapers in the morning and evenings are delivered with a tempting cake from the bakery. This is heaven as a place to base yourself in London - close to the overground line and within walking distance of great restaurants in Spitalfields and Brick Lane.

A novel idea - executed perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the sterling review, we hope to see you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, Kent
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at the Boundary, which was wonderful. We were able to check in early (5 hours early) and were very happy to be told we had been upgraded from a corner room to a suite.

Rooms are lovely. Firm mattress, choice of pillows, lots of magazines, coffee machine, tea making facility, robes. Bathroom was wonderful - double sink, rolltop bath with excellent power shower, REN toiletries, gorgeous tiled floor. Best bath I've ever had.. The suite had an upstairs mezzanine and downstairs, where there was a chesterfield sofa, arm chair, dining table and chairs, desk etc. Two tvs in the room, one with Apple tv.

Location is excellent. Shoreditch is a great area for quirky shops and cafes, Brick Lane, Spitalfields and Columbia road flower market are a few streets away, and there are lots of bars if that's your thing. With that, there is some noise from the streets late at night, but this is London so unavoidable.

Breakfast at the Albion downstairs is lovely, although definitely not cheap. You are definitely paying to eat in a "trendy" hotspot.

Rooftop bar was closed during our stay.

What sets the hotel apart is excellent customer service. From the moment we checked in, the gentleman on reception was wonderful, and even allowed us to check out 2 hours later with no problem. It's this kind of attention that means I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Delighted you had a great stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had dinner there this week and as on every other occassion it was wonderful. Staff are delightful, the decor is stylish and decadent. Start with a drink on the rooftop terrace (in season). Can't recommend it highly enough. If you need a hotel and have a budget of £250 a night or so, I'd opt for here. Between the restaurant, bar, cafe, and rooms - I'm ready to move in.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room as high as possible. It's a noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Boundary, your feedback is most valuable and really welcome. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have stayed here numerous times over the past 2 years. Rooms are nicely done, although some features are a bit quirky. Love the heated tile floors in the bathrooms and towel warmers. I find the single rooms preferable to the 2-storey suites. Staff are friendly and efficient. Albion restaurant on the ground floor around the corner offers a good but limited menu. Rooftop bar is delightful and always packed in fine weather. Liverpool Street Station, Spitalfields Market & Brick Lane are all within a 7 minute walking radius. 1 minute walk to Shoreditch High Street tube.

Room Tip: 2-storey corner suite gets pretty warm due to solar gain. Bathroom on lower level, bed on upper leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Boundary, your feedback is important to us and most welcome. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. We stayed for just one night. It really is in a great situation in London, just off Shoreditch high street, close to so many transport links and in an interesting area. We used to live nearby and have always loved this part of London so coming back was a real pleasure and even better to be staying in the stylish Boundary rooms. On arrival the receptionist greeted us warmly and checked us in very efficiently. We were shown to our room and were delighted with everything. The bathroom was extremely comfortable, with speakers to enjoy the radio and a fantastic tiled mural of St. Paul's from the air which we loved. We also loved the style of the room and the individual pieces of furniture - this was part of the intrigue of visiting the Boundary Rooms, staying in a room whose design was overseen by the Conran empire.

Our view was of buildings typical of the area, beautiful Victorian warehouses, now converted but still fascinating. We could also see the comings and goings of people on the street. It was a little noisy in the evening but with the windows closed we were not bothered by the Friday night revellers. After a meal in a restaurant on the high street we came back to our room to find it dimly lit and a gift of delicious chocolate goodies from The Albion bakery. We browsed the books in the room, enjoyed our chocolate goodies and relaxed for the evening listing to the radio and the familiar and beautiful sounds of London life below. It was the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a bit of London for one night. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baranzate, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Feel like home, Rooms are big and hyper designer
Pelle are so nice
Best place for me in london
Anche Risto e root top da provare, fantastici
Don't miss The 2 floor suites and The amazing breakfast at The ground floor

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the glowing review, hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boundary Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Rooms & Suites

Address: 2-4 Boundary Street, Shoreditch | entrance in Redchurch Street, London E2 7DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#305 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Boundary Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boundary Rooms And Suites
Boundary Rooms Hotel London
Boundary Rooms & Suites London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boundary Rooms & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.