We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every moment of our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Templeton Place Apart-Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Templeton Place Apart-Hotel to your Saves list
Templeton Place Apart-Hotel
17 Templeton Place | Earl's Court, London SW5 9NB, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 650 Specialty Lodging in London
Hong Kong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every moment of our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Done lots of research on serviced aparements and my homework had def paid off. We enjoyed templeton place so much that my husband would call this his home in London. We booked 7 nights and found lots of things in the house are quite handy
- milk frother
- Nespresso machine
- washing machine
- oven
- mini fridge
- teas, sugar and some free snacks
- fruit

Our flat was on the 3/F facing the street but it was quiet. Building is very secure and I felt safe going back there at some nights when my husband was not with me.

We cooked our breakfast everyday so save a bit of money instead of eating out. Supermarkets are near by too to get milk/ bread.

check in and check out process is fast too and property manager is very helpful and informative.

They also have a small backyard garden for guests but too bad the weather is too cold and we didn't use it.

one suggestion : Will be good to have salt and pepper as well

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
43
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I booked with Templeton Place after exhaustive research on hotels in London. I am very glad that I did. The location is very convenient, even though it is not in central London. The Tube is a minute away and is served by 3 lines making getting around a breeze. We stayed in Templeton's sister property, Nevern Place, which is right next door. The top floor 2 bedroom (#15) was light, spacious and well furnished. The kitchen is well kitted out and made our stay even better by giving us the freedom to eat breakfast in every morning, and also by having an occasional simple dinner in after a long day of sightseeing. Mini supermarkets nearby and a huge Sainsbury down the road had us up and running in no time. The restaurants in the area area quite good and there are plenty to choose from. Call ahead for a table.
Melisa, the manager of the two locations, is a true professional and went out of her way to make our stay memorable. Thank you Melisa! See you next time we are in London!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Templeton Place is a Victorian townhouse converted to apartments. The decor is very modern with a twist of whimsey. The studios and suites are particularly roomy by London standards. Staff are attentive and welcoming. I've stayed a few times and am always welcomed like an old friend. The building is 5 minutes walk from Earls Court tube station and Heathrow is about 35 minutes by tube.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Read many reviews online and settled on this property which looked newly refurbished. In addition they were offering a 7 nights for 5 nights deal which was great. Melisa who communicated with me was excellent and efficient. My daughter and I arrived on a Sunday about 5pm and I was worried that we may not be able to access the front door (I was given very specific instructions by Melisa on how to enter the property, access codes etc etc) as things could and do go wrong! Thankfully, the airport cab waited for us. I followed the instructions and everything went like clockwork and we got in the front door, accessed the safe inside for our room key and let ourselves in. We had been upgraded to a 1 room suite which had a very spacious living area with kitchenette and flat screen tv, all as featured on the website. A lovely HARROD's treats gift box welcomed us with wishes for a happy new year! Nice. The separate bedroom was quite compact and I would have liked a bigger bed than the queen size they provided. The bed however was comfortable and the bedding nice. They had ample closet space. The bathroom was also a good size and everything was quite new which we liked. The location is great and a very short walk from Earl's Court Tube Station. There are many eateries around and mini markets etc and the area seemed very safe with many small hotels all around. We stayed in Suite 25 on the 2nd floor, facing the inner garden so it was quiet. They do not provide bedroom slippers so please bring your own as the floor is not carpeted. My only gripe would be that the weekly cleaning service. I would prefer the room cleaned more often and I suppose that would have to be factored into the end price but you can request for service but that requires advance notice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment for about 10 days in December. The location is excellent - close to the Earl's Court tube station, a station with direct elevator access to the tube line that goes to Heathrow airport. Plenty of grocery shops and cafes in the area. The apartment itself is spacious and well-equipped but the bathroom is quite small. The wifi is free but the signal often weak. No staff are available on site on weekends and after 5 pm on weekdays, so make sure you do not lose your hotel keys when you are out. The apartments are only cleaned once a week when the towels and bed linen are changed. It may be helpful to bring a small amount of your own laundry detergent to do your own washing - this is not provided and the nearby shops only sell detergent in big boxes. For the price, this is good value accommodation in a convenient location, but do not expect hotel-type services.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the ground floor as they may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I actually stayed during the Olymipics at a 2-bedroom apartment at Nevern Place, a sister property across the street. The apartment is on 3rd floor, with lift access. Ours did not come with a sun deck but the high floor afforded pleasant views around the area, which is mostly other apartments and some hotels. The apartment is fully furnished, with fully functioning kitchens and 2 full bathrooms. It's spacious, airy and comfortable.
As there are other hotels in the area, we did hear some noise at nighttime but it not too much a nuisance. Location is great as the hotel is about 5-min walk from Earl's Court Tube; and from there major spots in Central London are within a 20-min tube ride.
Despite the extremely high price I paid for the Olympics period (I booked about 9 months in advance), I am still very happy with my choice, although I could have saved money waiting until early summer to book other places. Communication via email with the booking office was efficient and responsive. The peace of mind was worth it.

Room Tip: There is supposed to be another 3rd floor unit with a sun deck at Nevern Place. That would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed 11 nights,Melissa was lovely and we got an early checkin after arriving early in the morning after a 22 hour flight from Sydney.Apartment is clean and modern,ironing board,washer drier,nespresso,cutlery.Very happy with our stay,great location near Earls Court underground,nice and quiet,lots of reasonable places to eat.All in all good value and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We had the one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Templeton Place Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templeton Place Apart-Hotel

Address: 17 Templeton Place | Earl's Court, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 650 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Templeton Place provides its residence with everything they need to make the most of this great city, creating an instant home from home in the heart of London. Comprising 12 one-bedroom suites, and 18 studio suites designed and furnished with comfort and style in mind, each offers fully fitted kitchens and luxury bathrooms, iPod docks and air-conditioning. We also provide complimentary WiFi, a weekly maid service and a daily concierge. Templeton Place is located in Earls Court on quiet residential street; just 3 minutes walk from Earls Court Underground Station and moments away from the excellent restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Templeton Place Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Place Apart-Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Templeton Place Apart-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.