We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivy Gate House Bed & Breakfast

Ivy Gate House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivy Gate House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Ivy Gate House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
6 Temple Road | Chiswick, London W4 5NW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 535 London B&B and Inns
Cesena, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've been in London many times, and this is one of the best places I've stayed in. It's a bit far from the city centre (zone 3), but the area is very nice and quiet and it only takes about 30 minutes to get to central London. Rooms are cute and clean (a bit of dust on the bathroom floor, but nobody's perfect), breakfast is good, and the landlady is really nice and helpful. Prices are good, considering that it's London. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you like to stay in London without the hustle & bustle of the city, Chiswick offers you a b&b where Roslyn really makes you feel at home. Close to the tube station and bus stops to get you quick downtown. Good hot shower!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for 13 nights and found it to be very comfortable, clean, friendly and just like home. A good hearty breakfast was always available. The location is quiet and handy to bus and train transport.
Ros & Dave were friendly hosts and always willing to give good advice for attractions and transport in and around London.

Room Tip: Ask for the double room with ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This B&B is first rate! It can be found in the quaint town of Chiswick in West London, and is just into zone 3 on the tube. Stopping one station earlier at Turnam Green (from central London) will allow you to only have to get tickets for zones 1&2, and it is a lovely, safe walk from that station. Acton buses into the heart of London are also very close by. I recommend the charming town and this B&B. My daughter and I found the proprietors to be considerate and helpful, and we enjoyed staying with them a lot!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Ros and David Jones run a really great Bed and Breakfast. They pay special attention to detail and are helpful and courteous. They also make marvellous full English breakfasts!
Mike MacKay
Perth, Australia

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

On recommendation from a friend hailing from London, I chose Chiswick.
My daughter and I stayed at Ivy Gate House for 6 nights.
The guest house is located in a quiet residential area close to Chiswick Park underground station.
It was easy to go to the center of London. This was our first trip to London but we were able to go to many places easily. Kew Gardens are very close to the house!
There are many places to eat in Chiswick. There is also a big supermarket near the station.
Hosts were very kind. The English breakfast was delicious. They prepared a snack for us on the day when we had to leave the house early in the morning for a package tour to Cotswolds.
The room was clean and very comfortable, with elegant decor. Beds were comfy and a shower was hot and powerful. We would recomend Ivy Gate House without hesitation. We truly enjoyed our first stay in London.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Delightful hosts, great location,comfy room, relaxing atmosphere, delicious breakfast. well recommended. XXXXX

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivy Gate House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Gate House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Temple Road | Chiswick, London W4 5NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small family run Bed & Breakfast is situated in a quiet tree lined street in the heart of popular Chiswick, West London. Easy access to Heathrow Airport, the M4 Motorway and the centre of London. The nearest underground station is 5 minutes walk from us. We're close to Kew Botanical Gardens, Chiswick House(EH) and the River Thames. There's some very good restaurants in Chiswick as an alternative to eating in town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivy Gate House Bed & Breakfast London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivy Gate House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.