We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norbury Apart Hotel

Norbury Apart Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Norbury Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Norbury Apart Hotel
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   49 Norbury Crescent | Norbury, London SW16 4JS, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
UPTO 20% OFF CLICK HERE
Ranked #249 of 535 London B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are a little bit small better for a person but the kidness of the persons ther make you forget that. If you ask for information they give it to you.

For the train you have to train going in london center "LONDON BRIDGE" and "VICTORIA". Badfully this time there was a problem with Victoria line that is the quicker 15 min and London bridge it's 25 minutes. It pass every 20-25 min at Norbury station at 5 min of the hotel walking.

At the beggining of the Norbury Crescent road you have buses station the one that get's you close to the center is the 109. In the Night it's the N109 that get you to Picadilly circus/Oxford circus/ It past every 10-15 minutes.

You have a common kitchen and living room. You do your own breakfast.
Default there is not enought isolation. It didn't disturb me so much but you don't have to be light sleeper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
13
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times but my wife and I probably won't come back. Prices are low here - guests have full use of a kitchen to make their own breakfast using food provided in a large fridge (bacon, eggs, ham, cheese, bread etc).  We thought we had booked an ensuite room but ended up sharing a very small bathroom with a dodgy shower. The problem here is that the place is far from clean. It's not appallingly dirty but the bed linen, for instance, fell far short of expected standards and paintwork throughout is become scuffed and dirty. Shame really because it's a vibrant ethnically mixed area with good places to eat and quick rail access to London. 

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It's obviously not a 4 or 5 star hotel but the rooms are clean, warm and quiet. The main street a few metres away has lots of places to eat and drink and this close to London it's a very good option - I'll be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have been staying 2 nights in this hotel and have had a really good stay. The manager in charge has been very helpful and nice to us, the room was very large, clean hot and had a little shower
We enjoyed our stay in Norbury (the hotel is located at 2 minutes walking from the train station which is at 15 minutes train from Victoria train station)
Perfect place to stay when wanting to stay in London
We did not take the breakfast even if we know it was nice as everyone was enjoying cooking it and having it together.
Thank you for your great welcome, we will be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in October 2012. We stayed in the bottom floor, 2 bedroom apartment in the detached unit.

The apartments have a lot of potential, being well equipped with a kitchen and bathrooms. The staff at the hotel are also very friendly.

However the units are starting to become rundown and are in a good need of renovation. There is also a problem of moisture/mould problem in the bathrooms and kitchen. These areas have no windows to the outside, so it is hard to ventilate these rooms.

We only felt comfortable to stay into the unit overnight, but wouldn't have liked to spend a whole day in there.

Additionally, the location of the hotel as listed on the Booking.com map is incorrect, as it is much further out from the city than Tooting Bec common.

I have stayed in London on numerous occasions, and understand that it is a very expensive city where accommodation attracts a premium, but there are just too many negative points against the Norbury Apart Hotel for me to be able to recommend it to others.

There are other places in London that achieve a better balance of quality and cost saving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here for three nights in a single room with a shared bathroom and really enjoyed it. It's a very reasonably priced serviced apartment (not really a hotel) in the south of London. The rooms and shared kitchen and bathroom are very clean, and the hosts are excellent - very obliging, allowed me to check in early and were always pleasant to the guests.

The room was spacious, warm and had all the basics - a double bed, free wifi, a TV, a small basin, and plenty of storage space. The room was serviced daily too. The shared kitchen was amply stocked with juice, milk, tea, instant coffee, cereal, various meats and biscuits. The shared bathroom was a little cramped and dark, but it was perfectly adequate and I had no problems sharing it with others.

The location is pretty good - I would say it would be between 30 minutes to an hour into the centre of London by train, then tube (or just take the train the whole way) - but you can hear/feel some trains as they go past as it is close to the station. If you don't need to trek into London, Norbury itself has all the basic shops you would need - grocers, pharmacy, cafes/restaurants, etc. Because of the cost of getting into the city, next time I would consider checking into somewhere more central, but overall this was very reasonably priced for what it provided. A great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had a problem with my bed and it took two days to repair it. For the rest, quite comfortable and a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norbury Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbury Apart Hotel

Address: 49 Norbury Crescent | Norbury, London SW16 4JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Norbury Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes’ train journey from central London, the stylish Norbury Aparthotel offers free Wi-Fi. A free self-service breakfast and free laundry facilities are also available. Each spacious, modern room at the Flexistay Norbury ApartHotel includes a flat-screen TV, refrigerator and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests share a comfortable lounge and a fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. Norbury Rail Station is a 3-minute walk away and offers access to London Victoria Train Station and central London attractions. Norbury town centre and Norbury Park are both under 5 minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Norbury Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbury Apart Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norbury Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.