We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in NW London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friends Restaurant

Friends Restaurant
11 High Street | PInner, London HA5 5PJ, England
+44 20 8866 0286
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Friends Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 16,892 restaurants in London
Price range: $34 - $60
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best in NW London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Requested a special order in advance (something not regularly featured on the menu) and this was prepared to the usual Friends' (high) standard.

Both I and my party enjoyed the meal tremendously and I would highly recommend this restaurant for its calm atmosphere, excellent food and professional but friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    83
    20
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This restaurant is definitely one of the best in the area - the food's always fantastic & the service absolutely first class. The atmosphere's great, with wooden beams in the ceiling, and the welcome is always warm & friendly; the food, delicious. Thank you to everyone at Friends. We'll definitely be back again in the future!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A diamond in the midst of chain restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We regularly visit Friends as the food is always excellent and the service is of a high quality. We cannot fault it both for special occassions or for an everyday meal. We highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went to Friends last night for the first time and I can say we'll be back again. Absolutely fabulous meal. Food was delicious and the staff were lovely. Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Friends Restaurant is definatley a place of excellence! Excellent food! Excellent Wine! Excellent service! Would definately recommend for anyone looking for a relaxed, unrushed meal out for two or a special family occasion! Staff are attentive but not intrusive and nothing is too much trouble!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Friends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friends Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.