We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snooty staff, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One-O-One Restaurant

One-O-One Restaurant
101 Knightsbridge | The Park Tower Hotel, London SW1X 7RN, England (Belgravia)
+44 20 7290 7101
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
One-O-One Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $48 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgravia
Description: Fish is the dish at this highly acclaimed Knightsbridge restaurant. We are proud to only use line-caught and farmed fish. Taking great care to select and serve fish according to the correct season for breeding, not to serve immature fish at any time. Executive Chef Pascal Proyart also works closely with the Norwegian Seafood Council as a Brand Ambassador for the organisation to promote the quality of sustainable farmed products which includes Norwegian white halibut and Norwegian King Crab varieties. One-O-One Restaurant was voted "Britain's 6th Top Restaurant" in The Sunday Times' Food List in association with Harden's in October 2011.
Delhi, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Snooty staff, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Was staying in the hotel so walked in around 8pm for a table for two. One of the ushers asked us to take off our coats for being seated. Then came the manager who insisted that there was a wait as no table was available. So we ordered a drink and I commented to the lady usher that the table she had found for us just seems to have disappeared... she shrugged helplessness. Before our drinks arrive, we are ushered to a small table while over 30% restaurant is empty. Our request for a more convenient table brushed aside too. Only six more guests came in till 10.15pm after us that evening......so much for the place being BOOKED.

The food was a great experience, hi end pricey but great . Well worth a visit if the attitude of the staff can be reformed to become civil.

Why cant the manager be taught some good behaviour?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    49
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Brilliant dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Dined here recently for a birthday celebration & we all agreed it was one of the best meals we've ever had in London. We had the tasting menu which is superb & terrific value (particular highlights the scallops & actually the beef). The staff were terrific with a particular mention of the sommelier who was extremely kind & happy to make some reasonably priced wine recommendations. Lovely atmosphere in the restaurant generally & definitely rate this as one of the best restaurants in London & ahead of some of its pricier neighbours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic Special Occasion Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I dined here on the spur of the moment while holidaying in London. We were not disappointed. Each course was a delight to the senses and I tried dishes that would normally be out my comfort zone, however they were utterly DELICIOUS! The spectacular finale for my husband was the cheese trolley. His eyes and tastebuds lit up and he thoroughly enjoyed the cheeses that were chosen.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Most Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This is my second review of this restaurant. The first I did not publish - to be fair, I withdrew my review. Even so, the dinner disappointed. It was New Year's Eve and the scene was set for a special dinner in a special restaurant. The positives - setting, service & menu. The negatives were plates delivered, plates removed, "problems in the kitchen", items ordered not delivered - and ultimately the food or the experience overall left us most unhappy; that is the most polite way to say it !

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good but can be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Took a table for eight for a pre Christmas dinner. Shown to a round table as requested and ordered some oysters to start the proceedings whilst we looked at the menu. They arrived in different guises and were delicious. Starters of King Crab were wonderful as were the scallops and the risotto. Main courses were the cod (a very small portion) halibut and four of the party shared the turbot and the seabass. Both were excellent but why does the kitchen send out the cod and halibut whilst then getting the waiters to dissect the shared dishes. Basically this means that everyone's food was tepid by the time we lifted our cutlery. Service was attentive and professional and the wine list is extensive. This is top end prices but on balance worth it if they can ensure the food is served a bit hotter otherwise would have got a five star.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One-O-One Restaurant also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to One-O-One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One-O-One Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.