We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lebanese, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Byblos Harbour

Byblos Harbour
41 Millharbour (Unit 2) | The Waterfront, London E14 9NB, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)
+44 20 75384882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,293 of 17,533 Restaurants in London
Price range: $31 - $62
Cuisines: Lebanese, African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
249 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
“Good Lebanese, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A nice place to sit along the pond and enjoy a snack. Good wines (should have Lebanese wine by the glass, though) and interesting dishes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have been to this restaurant today whilst visiting friends in canary wharf. We were warmly greeted by the owner who has recently been on holiday (I guess this accounts for the previous review written about this restaurant!). The food was excellent, cooked fresh (kitchen is within view) and extremely tasty. We had mixed grill (chicken & lamb skewers) along with gorgeous soujouk (spicy sausages) which we all loved. The owner made our children very welcome and was happy to adjust menu to suit them. Overall great food & very attentive service. A must for another visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex/uk
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice food very good service worth a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The downside here can be the location and the plus side can be the location. Let me explain its about a 10 min stroll from canary wharf. You walk past bustling shops and restaurants. Then you arrive at Byblos. Its a lonely sight on its own. Those seeking noise and bustling people wont enjoy its location.if however you like escaping the crowds its ideally placed. Set beside the Quay it does have its charm. Food is very good and service pleasant

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, shame about the surrondings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Visited the restuarant with 5 work colleagues and had a great Lebanese meal, with the cold and hot Mezze being particularly good. However, the surrondings were a little basic and included a very large screen TV. Having a TV in a restaurant seems to be a growing trend, which I personally don't like, whether on my own or with others - if I want to eat and watch TV I would stay at home and cook myself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food ,good service ,nice setting .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ate hear a few weeks ago when staying at nearby Hiton Canary Wharf. Few good independent restaurants in this area ,so we were pleased when we stumbled across this one . Small restaurant ,and tables quite close together but not so as to spoil the meal .Good honest food ,good service and very reasonably priced ,can't say fairer than that .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byblos Harbour also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Byblos Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byblos Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.