We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lebanese, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Byblos Harbour

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Byblos Harbour
41 Millharbour (Unit 2) | The Waterfront, London E14 9NB, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)
+44 20 75384882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,663 of 17,250 Restaurants in London
Price range: $32 - $65
Cuisines: African, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
“Good Lebanese, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A nice place to sit along the pond and enjoy a snack. Good wines (should have Lebanese wine by the glass, though) and interesting dishes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant today whilst visiting friends in canary wharf. We were warmly greeted by the owner who has recently been on holiday (I guess this accounts for the previous review written about this restaurant!). The food was excellent, cooked fresh (kitchen is within view) and extremely tasty. We had mixed grill (chicken & lamb skewers) along with gorgeous soujouk (spicy sausages) which we all loved. The owner made our children very welcome and was happy to adjust menu to suit them. Overall great food & very attentive service. A must for another visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex/uk
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice food very good service worth a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The downside here can be the location and the plus side can be the location. Let me explain its about a 10 min stroll from canary wharf. You walk past bustling shops and restaurants. Then you arrive at Byblos. Its a lonely sight on its own. Those seeking noise and bustling people wont enjoy its location.if however you like escaping the crowds its ideally placed. Set beside the Quay it does have its charm. Food is very good and service pleasant

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, shame about the surrondings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Visited the restuarant with 5 work colleagues and had a great Lebanese meal, with the cold and hot Mezze being particularly good. However, the surrondings were a little basic and included a very large screen TV. Having a TV in a restaurant seems to be a growing trend, which I personally don't like, whether on my own or with others - if I want to eat and watch TV I would stay at home and cook myself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food ,good service ,nice setting .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ate hear a few weeks ago when staying at nearby Hiton Canary Wharf. Few good independent restaurants in this area ,so we were pleased when we stumbled across this one . Small restaurant ,and tables quite close together but not so as to spoil the meal .Good honest food ,good service and very reasonably priced ,can't say fairer than that .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byblos Harbour also viewed

 

Been to Byblos Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byblos Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;