We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabrizio

Fabrizio
34 Highgate Hill, London N19 5NL, England
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fabrizio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,761 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated on Highgate Hill, moments from the affluent suburbs of North London; this charming Italian eatery is the ideal setting for laid-back lunches, mid-week dinners and full-on feasts with the family. The restaurant is run by Fabrizio himself who spent his childhood working in his father���s restaurant in Rome and later won the hearts of Hampstead locals at La Gaffe. His fans have followed him to the new restaurant to indulge in his speciality - a metre long pizza with four toppings of their choice ��� perfect for sharing. Other classic Italian dishes are available and fresh pasta is offered as part of a set menu every Thursday. The dessert menu changes throughout the week and features homemade delights like traditional tiramisu.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had our last meal before leaving London at this fabulous great place. The food was great the atmosphere was incredibly pleasant. It is expensive but worth it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Though Fabrizios isn't in my part of town I would definitely travel across London to go back, so good was the service, food and atmosphere. Grilled artichoke and bruschetta were well presented and delicious for starters and both the pasta and meat mains were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for our waitress and the small, humble room was thronging with happy punters! Book now!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh,mouth watering food and a real slice of Italy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My whole family love coming here (we're half Italian) and we have a massive family in Italy whom we miss very much and spending the afternoon at Fabrizio's is always such a jovial, happy, delicious experience! Every time without exception! And we come often! Fabrizio himself is a truly lovely genuine person who wants every single one of his guests to have a wonderfully relaxed time with truly yummy Italian food!! Una meraviglia!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Italian food at its best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

It is in my opinion the best Italian restaurant in London. They sell pizza's by the meter and you can mix and match. It is a lovely family run restaurant where the owner is a chef and looks over all the guests. I absolutely love the food there!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Great food, really friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Fabrizio used to work in La Gaffe in Hampstead and then opended his own restaurant between Highgate Village and Archway. It's a few minutes walk up the hill from Archway Tube. A great many of La Gaffe's customers, including ourselves, followed him there. La Gaffe just wasn't the same after he had left.
Fabrizio is passionate about food and really wants everyone to enjoy their meal. He will discuss the menu, make special things or changes if there are things you can't eat or don't like. The lovely fresh food is always nicely prepared. There is pizza, pasta and many other things on the menu. There is always a 'specials' board as well. My husband says it's the best pizza in London and the swordfish I had last visit from the specials list was fantastic. Since it opened the restaurant has become very popular and it is best to book in the evening. It is a nice informal restaurant and you are always guaranteed a fun time with good food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabrizio also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Fabrizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabrizio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.