We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Gustoso

Il Gustoso
236 Blythe Road | West Kensington, London W14 0HJ, England
+44 20 7602 1211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,140 of 18,003 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opened in 2007 Il Gustoso has become one of the most celebrated Italian Restaurants in West Kensington and the surrounding areas. Located on the doorstep of the beautiful Holland Park and within reach of Hammersmith Town Centre, Il Gustoso brings authentic Italian flavours to the heart of London. Il Gustoso is very popular with Italian tourists, putting you in mind of the old maxim that natives only eat their own cuisine abroad if it is truly authentic. Il Gustoso is a real rarity in London - an authentic Italian restaurant, which does the basics exceptionally well.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A lucky find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My friend and I found this restaurant on our way to a gig at the Shepherd's Bush Empire and we enjoyed it so much that we went back again the next evening! We tried pizza, calzone and pasta and everything was yummy. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. It was surprisingly quiet for such a great restaurant.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlGustoso236, Manager at Il Gustoso, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Kate M,

Thank you for visiting, we are Immensely grateful to you for your lovely review of our restaurant. We are speechless with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you soon to Il Gustoso.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    17
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We found this restaurant by chance, on our way to a gig. The menu had a good variety for my partner who likes fish and vegetarian food, and for myself a confirmed carnivore. The service was very friendly and prompt.

The food was very tasty and cooked perfectly. We are very pleased to have had such a lovely meal, in a restaurant that is comfortable and friendly.

If you are in the area, and like Italian food please do get a table.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlGustoso236, Manager at Il Gustoso, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear RubyELF,

Thank you so very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate this and greatful for your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon at Il Gustoso.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Really italian dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Amazing Friendly italian restaurant where you can taste the Italian style in all main course, very good food and good wine , staff is fast funny and help-fool ! The place is in centre London close Victoria station , you cannot miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlGustoso236, Manager at Il Gustoso, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again at Il Gustoso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“j smith”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Fantastic italian food, taste of real italian ,just very good as go,very good environment,very good service every things was perfect. Thankyou

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlGustoso236, Manager at Il Gustoso, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are delighted we were able to meet with your expectation, come and see us again soon. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Fantastic authentic food! Slightly off the beaten track, stumbled upon this gem. Great service, can't fault the food. Better than I've had at some top quality restaurants.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlGustoso236, Manager at Il Gustoso, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
We are immensely greatful for your lovely review, its people like you that makes our job so much worthwhile. Thank you again and come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Gustoso also viewed

 

Been to Il Gustoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Gustoso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.