We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok, if you need a budget stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of A To Z Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A To Z Hotel
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 Horn Lane, Acton, London W3 6PG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #982 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just ok, if you need a budget stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

10 minutes walk from North Acton Underground, and just a 5 minutes walk from Acton Main, small hotel with small rooms. Free WI-FI and TV. Shared bathroom, and don't forget to ask a concierge for a towel.

Breakfast is just toasts, butter and jam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    16
    16
    52
See reviews for
12
17
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CARDIFF
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Where to start!

Nobody answered the door on arrival, was let in eventually by a guest. There was a phone number on reception asking you to ring - eventually a guy popped up from a back room and checked us in.

The place was filthy, smelly and disgusting. Breakfast was bread or toast - the butter smelt so wouldn't risk it! Paint peeling off walls, dodgy stains on carpets/beds. Shower leaked.

48 hrs after check out i was charged £10 for leaving the room messy?! After some stern emails - it was refunded! Never ever stay here!

Room Tip: Sleep in the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I don't know why this place is called a hotel it should be called a hostel..
It is not central and is a long walk to and from the underground.
The rooms are tiny and they smell musky. We had dirty towels, very cheap toilet paper.
The shower flooded badly.
The pillow cases were stained as was the carpet. There was dirt marks on the wall and a child had drawn all over the dressing table.
The staff did not speak good English and just sat watching films!
I would not stay here again and I don't recommend it at all.
My advice is pay the extra and stay in a travel lodge....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

You can stay here only if you have budget constraints. The rooms are small. Barely any space to move. The tube station is not close by although the bus stop is. Hotel staff is helpful but the location is not great. You are too far away from central London on proper transportation, please budget enough travel time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wrongly named should have been one of the above. We have photos to support
all of this too. The walls were randomly dotted with mould, the bathroom floor
ready to collapse, the continental breakfast was bread and butter or toast. as
stated by others on reviews it really, really, really, needs closing down. The
staff appeared to either not understand a word of English or, be high on something-
you would need a seance to contact them - they were behind the scenes almost
always.Carpets were badly stained with white blotches of a very dubious nature. Fousty,
mildewy, delapidated, shambles amounting to worse than buildings ready to be
demolished - you are warned - don't go there - ever!!!! Sleep on the bus, train
anywhere is better than this.

Room Tip: there really isn't one - stay away - if you are already booked sleep on top of the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, Nederland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My dad booked this hotel without reading the reviews on tripadvisor. I did this for him after booking and we decided to go as we wanted to see the Champions League Final Bayern Munich vs Dortmund. We wanted a cheap hotel with a bathroom and a bed for 2 nights that was close to wembley and close to the tube. See sometimes I've the idea that people want to book a 5 star hotel for a 2 star price and than right a bad review about the hotel if that isn't the case. Well this hotel is for sure a 2 star hotel. Our room was small and old. The bed's where fine and we could sleep on them wel. The bathroom was little but we could manage to brush our teeth and have a hot shower. The hotel did smell a little bit like indian food but that didn't bother us much because we only slept in the hotel. The staff was friendly even at 2 am in the morning as that's when we arrived. Overall my dad and I can say that this hotel is worth the money. It is cheap, it is close to Wembley stadium, the beds are ok, and it is about 20 minutes walk to the tube. We didn't use the breakfast service so we can't say anything about that. People if you don't like a place that's old, smells, is small and is not downtown than don't book this hotel. It's that simple.

Room Tip: Room 22 had a nice small shower with hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

OMG - this place is awful, stayed here for 1 day...not night. The room was tiny, the toilet was tiny and horible too. Please this place needs to be closed down for good - is a health hazard. please people do not stay here, unless you think it is better to than sleeping rough. I would rather sleep on the streets than here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A To Z Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A To Z Hotel

Address: 150 Horn Lane, Acton, London W3 6PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #982 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — A To Z Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Budget Places and Agoda so you can book your A To Z Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A To Z Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A To Z Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.