We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar 61 Restaurant

Bar 61 Restaurant
61a Streatham Hill, London SW2 4TX, England
+44 20 86710444
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bar 61 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,218 of 16,877 restaurants in London
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opening hours For food Monday until Sunday 12:30 to 23:00 Opening hours for drink Monday until Sunday 11:00 to 01:00
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You can't go wrong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

We went to Bar61 on a date... not a romantic one, just a mid-week date-night dinner.
My boyfriend arrived first and was propping up the bar sharing belly laughs with the staff when I arrived. It was infectious so I joined in the fun.
I loved it all! The Tapas; the wine (Montelpuciano d'Abruzzo!); the fruit platter AND the cheeky shot to finish us off: Frangelico for the lady, Limoncello for the gent. Perfect.
The staff were so welcoming and the service was fantastic, they really made our night. You rarely find somewhere with such character and warmth.
Considering the amount we consumed (one of the waiters joked "enough" while we ordered!) it was great value.
I recommend it to everyone, for any event. It was wonderful.
We're definitely going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    358
    37
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food, superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

This is our second visit to Bar 61 and the food and exceptional service made it a really lovely evening. The friendly staff provide a welcome that is rarely found in London these days and good quality food mean that we will certainly return. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant in streatham hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 NEW

Fantastic restaurant, made to feel very welcome. Great food and atmosphere. Great every single time I come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely local restaurant with brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 NEW via mobile

Great find on Streatham hill - the service really did make our night, it was incredible, as were the food and drinks. Recommend wholeheartedly for a quiet dinner with friends

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Food and Friendly Staff Never Fail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Love the interior of this place located in Streatham Hill high road. A mix of food ranging from pastas to grilled fish and meats. Good food and super friendly staff make for a good evening. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar 61 Restaurant also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Bar 61 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar 61 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.