We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour of London!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gren Tours Ltd

Gren Tours Ltd
94 Brook St - Registered Office, London DA8 1JF, England
+44 7949 185140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,022 Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Glen Portch. I offer personalised, private tours of London and Britain for individuals, small or large groups. Tours can be on foot/public transport, by car or by bus for larger groups. Why choose me as your guide? I am the highest rated 'Blue Badge' qualified guide in the London sightseeing listings. The 'Blue Badge' is the highest qualification awarded by the Institution of Tourist Guiding. As such, I am permitted to conduct tours inside many attractions such as Westminster Abbey and the Tower of London.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour of London!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Glen and his colleague, Paul, are the finest ambassadors to London! Being our first time in the beautiful city we counted on and cherished our time with Paul. He was charming, knowledgable, and a delight to spend time with! Thank you, Paul! Anytime you come to sunny Southern California... Give us a call and we'll tour you around just as well!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SA TEXAS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Glen was so professional and fun. We only had one day in London
and he made it all come alive. I would recommend him to everyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The only way to tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Two fabulous days spent with Glen. First day was our 8 hour walking tour of London which was a great introduction to a wonderful city. Second day was Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath. Long day but also the best way to see these places in one day. Bath is a town that deserves more time and so we hope to return some day.

Gren Tours is worth the extra cost. Glen gave us a history lesson my children are still talking about!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Glen is very personable and obviously very experienced. We spent a full day with him hitting the highlights of London. He moved at a good pace, knew how to go and is an apparently limitless source of information. Glen loves what he does and it really comes through.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pure Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We contacted Glen in January to do a Harry Potter Tour of London,Oxford and The Warner Brothers Studios Watford.
Glen was easy to contact and flexible with our arrangements.
We started in London where he drove us to various sites used as set locations.He first played the relevant scene on his ipad and then we had the chance to look around and take pictures.
Next we were off to Oxford exploring the colleges ,and their film locations and enjoying lunch at the famous Turf Tavern. We ended the day with the Harry Potter Studio Tour,which is magical family fun.
On the way he showed us other London sights as we toured around and drove in and out of London.We gained a greater appreciation for the layout of the area traveling around by car, seeing places we had missed using the tube, Glen took us via some of the famous Beatles sights and past Lords Cricket Ground and Twickenham.
We had a great day. Glen was very knowledgable and attentive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gren Tours Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gren Tours Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.