We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay in London for Jewish travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Croft Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Croft Court Hotel
Save
You added Croft Court Hotel to your Saves list
44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 535 London B&B and Inns
Brooklyln
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in London for Jewish travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very helpful staff. Very clean. Close to a "underground"/bus station so you can travel by tube or double decker bus. Nice breakfast. Quite convenient to kosher restaurants and grocery stores and your choice of shuls.Use their recommended car service aka "mini-bus" instead of a metered cab; a third the price from Heathrow.

Room Tip: Rooms in London tend to be small, so if you really need more room, ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
11
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

A perspective from a non-Jewish guest who spent 11 nights at the Croft Court hotel: unhesitatingly recommended! Our room was clean and, for a London hotel, a decent size. The staff were truly a pleasure to deal with - friendly and accommodating in every possible way. The (kosher) breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The hotel is on quiet side street just off the main road. We really appreciated the in-room fridge, tv and wireless internet, as well as air conditioning for the muggy evenings we encountered. The whole area felt safe and local businesses (laundry, grocery and restaurants) were very welcoming and quickly started to recognise and greet us. A short walk, less than 10 minutes, brings you to Golders Green tube and bus stations, with east access to the rest of London.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spend 6 days in the Craft Court Hotel and have only complements!
The hotel is located in the beautiful Golders Green whre you can find lots of kosher supermarkets and restaurants.
It has a very wll equipped room and bathroom.
The hotel is perfect for Shomer Shabbat !
The fair fee includes breakfast There is a mini fridge in the room, and a big one downstairs, in the kitchen, for the guests to use.
The rates include tax and Kedassiah kosher breakfast (The highest level of Kosher in the UK).
Coffee/tea facilities are available 24 hours, same for Shabbat.

They only serve breakfast on Shabbat. They do, however, provide dining facilities (hot plates, dishes), and there is a caterer in the neighbourhood offering Shabbat Kedassia kosher meals.

You can buy food from the restaurants in the area or order it in advance, and they deliver it to the hotel. Two options:Hermolis:http://www.hermolis.com/ or Amor's - +442084584221

The hotel staff is very cooperative and friendly.
Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

For a pleasant and friendly short stay in Golders Green we can well recommend the Croft Court. Centrally located, close to mass transport, shops, restaurants and shops the staff is friendly, the facility is spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel has recently undergone renovations but there are still some rough spots: room ten! the door sticks and there were some plumbing irregularities which were speedily remedied.
The included breakfast is enough but not elaborate, it is fresh and one can be satisfied.

Room Tip: Avoid room 10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel rooms and the public areas in it are clean and tidy. The staff is amazingly helpful. The location for the Sabbath-observant traveller is perfect. Their attention to what we needed for Shabbat, including providing a Shabbat lamp, gave us the feeling that we were the most important guests in the hotel. Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in Pesach. We had received a fresh kosher fo Pesach meal, and were given all the tools and conditions to store and prepare the kosher for Pesach meals we have purchased for the rest of the time.
It was very clean, very convenient and all our needs were attended to.
The location of the hotel is very convenient. Very near any Jewish facilities you might need, also in a walking distance, and very near any kind of public transportation for farther trips.
Anyone who heard that we had such a pleasant stay in the hotel, and inquired which hotel this was, wasn't surprised; sure, this is known to be an excellent place...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I hurriedly called and emailed leaving messages to pre-arrange my visit at last minute. Arrived just before Shabbat and found an immaculate clean room. As a favour to me, the hotel had purchased fine food from a caterer, ready on hot plates, just as I had asked them for. Everything was waiting for me as promised. Very centrally located in the heart of Jewish Golders Green, yet the hotel is located just around a corner in a quiet street. Friendly and helpful staff. And nice quality carpeting, furniture and sanitary that you normally will not find in London hotels at this price. You will also enjoy Jewish restaurants and shops in the area. Less than 10 minutes walk from the tube and Heathrow was far less than 30 minutes by cab. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Croft Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Court Hotel

Address: 44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Kosher Hotel based in the heart of Golders Green ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Croft Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croft Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.