We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Travelodge London Tower Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England (Whitechapel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #409 of 1,049 Hotels in London
England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fab location comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 night during easter holidays. The location was fabulous. The room was spacious and clean like most when you go to a travelidge with everything you need. Our room was 212 and the window faced the dlr so there were trains right outside but with the two windows we could not hear the noise and had good nights sleep. Overall fab and would stay again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    228
    93
    33
    31
See reviews for
74
276
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for 1 night on business, the reception staff were very welcoming, the room spotless, I asked for a hair dryer on arrival as I know they do not have them in the room.
The shower is a bit of a watering can I agree but I managed to wash my hair ok and the water was hot. I didn't eat there choosing the wether spoons round the corner, there is also a Tesco express opposite that. Very handy for both the DLR and circle line.
All things considered not bad for London at all. I was on the 5th floor looking out onto the DLR, the trains don't run at night but can't say I heard them much at all.

Room Tip: Go high to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights while I ran the London Marathon and my wife spectated! It is in a great location for registration at the Excel, great for getting to the start, and great for spectating. There are also plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. It was very quiet despite the proximity of the railway lines, DLR and the road. The rooms are small, but we're clean and tidy. Didn't use the cafe at all.

Room Tip: Higher up may be a better view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights when I ran the London Marathon. We overlooked the mass of railway lines and I expected no sleep before the race, but it was so quiet. Could not really hear trains or cars and slept really well. Didn't sleep so good after the race due to stiff legs!!

The hotel was clean and well positioned for spectators and runners being close to Tower Gateway DLR and The Tower of London!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

as the advert says on TV great sleep in their beds, silence is golden with double glazed windows, will definitely return to Travelodge's in the future, so near stations, Tesco express, Thames bridge, near to all bus tours and boat cruises which we would recommend, bar staff very friendly and opened until you leave,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room clean and comfortable and the bed very comfortable too. Breakfast was good. The location was very convenient to Tower Bridge for spectating the Virgin London Marathon.
Ideal for a one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had an issue with a booking that I needed to change the date of my stay. When I went to change the date of my stay customer service and reception has already said someone had checked in under my name.

I wasn't happy to say the least having paid for someone's free night! Also these issue happened the following night in another TL in London.

Now I am having to prove I was 200 miles away from London and it wasn't me in the room.

Avoid this chain, stay elsewhere for the extra £20

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are concerned to learn of the problems you had on arrival and we would like to be able to look into this and offer a resolution. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website with more detail so we can do so. We will look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#202 Family Hotel in London
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Tower Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Travelodge London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.