We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right place, right price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Tower Bridge

Save Saved
You added Travelodge London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Tower Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #367 of 1,073 hotels in London
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Right place, right price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was visiting London for the return of the Clipper Round the World Yacht Race. This hotel was close to St. Katharine Dock so was very convenient. It is close to Tower Hill and Tower Gateway tube stations providing bearable journeys to the centre. Friends were staying at the Premier Inn 5 minutes away and, though I could have booked a room there, the Travelodge was much much cheaper. It was not such a good room, but the cost of the Premier Inn was prohibitive. The room was acceptable (though there is no proper wardrobe or chest of drawers) and the bed was comfortable.
The worst aspect of the hotel was that the wifi didn't work in my room after I had paid for 24 hours (though it did cost only £3 and I could access it in the Reception/Bar area).
The best aspect of the hotel was, by far, the warmth and friendliness of the reception staff. This far exceeded my expectations.
I'm visiting London again shortly and looked at Travelodge properties for accommodation. As I shall be travelling alone (and, therefore, not sharing the cost of the room with anyone) I have been able to book a much better hotel for the same price I'd have paid for a Travelodge, and have breakfast and wifi included. However, I would definitely stay in a Travelodge again. It wasn't the 'cheap and nasty' experience I had half expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    113
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
36
132
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed at Tower Hill Travelodge, it was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It was very hot during our stay, so it was a nice touch to see staff had already put a fan in our room. It is well located if you want to do see London Bridge &. Tower of London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is very convenient if you wish to stay near the Tower of London etc, however as the weather was so hot and stuffy during the evenings, despite the fan provided in the bedroom, it would be so much cooler if the air conditioning was provided in the corridors and bedrooms in this Travelodge. It is a very clean place, take your own hairdryer if you wash your hair frequently and style it, as there are a shortage of hairdryers here. The loan is for 2 hours only, and the reception staff despite being helpful and pleasant, they seem to have very few hairdryers to hand out! Probably the front of the Travelodge would be less noisy than the Docklands Railways that is running so frequently - of course if you closed the windows you would not hear it. But as it was boiling hot, we did not close the window.

Room Tip: Have a room away from the lift and joining door into the corridors. If it is a cold day, this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelodge @ Tower Hill is clean and close to all public transportation. Tower Bridge is in walking distance and it leads to all sorts of attractions. We traveled from the US and stayed for a week. Thx

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here in July for 3 nights, Sunday to Wednesday. It is a 2 min walk to the tower hill tube station, the tower of London and Tower bridge. The staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival, although we didn't really need them too much apart from check in. The rooms were spacious and clean, although the bathroom was quite small, that didn't really bother us too much. The main thing of concern with the rooms, there is no air conditioning, and it was on a main road, so when you opened the window, it was quite loud. They did provide a table fan, but this was a little noisy as well. So this was my only real issue. But most travelodges I have stayed at, are very basic, this one had a bar and a takeaway service, which was quite handy at the end of the night. The pizza was really nice, which we just took up to our room. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, as there is a pub next door, which was cheaper than the hotel and quite nice. Overall, this was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed during the hot weather in July where temperatures peaked at 31c. This travelodge has no airconditioning in the bedrooms - they do however provide you with a desk-fan for the room. All public areas are air conditioned.

Other than the lack of aircon, this is a bogstandard Travelodge, you get what you would expect. A good sized, clean room with all the bits you'd expect - hairdryers and irons are available at reception for no additional cost.

The hotel is really handy for all the tourist attractions and the area is alright. There's also a really handy wee pub next door - The Minories - which does breakfast and has an outdoor seating area for the nice weather.

This hotel is in Central London - there are no hotels in Central London where you won't hear traffic or trains. May I suggest to those who will complain about the noise of traffic and trains that perhaps a trip to London is not for them.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front if you want to avoid the train noise. Get a room at the back if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was right next to an exit to the lifts so I could hear the door slamming when guests entering or leaving late evening or early morning. On top of that room was right next to railway tracks so we could hear the trains going by frequently during the rush hour, we couldn't close the windows to minimise the noise either because the room was quite hot and stuffy. Asked for another room immediately after checking in but was just told the hotel is full. We got the impression that the guy at the reception didn't want to genuinely resolve our concerns. Convenient location but parts of the hotel is very noisy, not good if you want a good night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Tower Bridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Travelodge London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.