We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Tower Bridge

Save Saved
You added Travelodge London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Tower Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #350 of 1,075 hotels in London
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantasic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here for 6 nights in April, can not praise it higher! clean room and very quiet! close to all form of public transport and loved the short walk to many bar around. Staff were very helpful and i had no complaints. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: Any where on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    106
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
32
122
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a comfortable hotel, Clean, nice Staff.
There was quite a bit of Traffic Noise on the Main Street.
Was so hot needed the window open a little.
We didn't have breakfast. Went to Weatherspoons across the road.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in December-January 2013/14. The location is unbeatable, so central and very close to the tube. Rooms very comfortable and clean, bed was comfortable also. Everything you need for your London stay at an unbeatable price. Food in the restaurant good but we'd recommend the brekkie at the Minories, the brilliant pub right next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for three nights on 3rd floor in a room facing the railway line. When the window was closed, you heard almost nothing. The window could only be opened a small amount and then it certainly was quite noisy, when a train passed by. However traffic stops during the night.
The room was clean, with facilities to make tea and coffee and a fan. The bed was excellent; very comfortable and with four cushions. No cupboard, only a coatrack with some hangers and one shelf.
Staff was very courteous. On Friday morning there was no water in the whole hotel. Luckily I had already finished my shower, so I can't tell what help the straff could offer those, who hadn't. But when I asked for information it was friendly given to me and I recognised, that members of the staff were busy phoning for repair.

Breakfast was quite ok: Toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hot tomatoes and beans, some marmelade, cereals and canned fruit. Next time I would try the pub "next door" instead, which I found very nice and offering good food in the evening.

The hotel bar is not very cozy, but offers some food, too. I had a pizza, that was surprisingly good.

The situation of the hotel is excellent in my opinion. A two minute walk to DLR Tower Gateway or to tube Tower Hill.

Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although all appeared ok on arrival this went down hill very soon Room very basic but not cheap extractor in toilet did not work , chipped mug, horrible plastic disposable tumblers ,worst of all no water for drinking showering or flushing on Friday No communication from staff regarding this until reception was approached if you like a cooked breakfast go elsewhere it was disgusting

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review Ann P. We are sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the condition of your bathroom. We expect our rooms to be well maintained to meet with our high standards and for all items and facilities to be kept in good working order. Furthermore, the food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here in May 2014. Booked a couple of months ahead and got the room for less than £50 for the night. Really good value, considering the central London location, and only five minutes walk from the Tower and 20 mins by DLR to City Airport. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the sound insulation excellent. The building is next to a busy road but the double double glazing keeps practically all the outside sound out. Ideal for one or two nights in London or for an early flight from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms have king sized beds which are very comfy and there is also a tv and fan along with tea/coffee making facilities.
Tower Hill underground station is a 2 minute walk away as is The Tower of London.
Next to this hotel is a great pub called the Minories which is great for breakfast. £5.75 for a full English breakfast as well as other cheaper options (eggs on toast, bacon rolls etc). If you stay at this hotel, this pub is the place to go.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and think it is great value for money, will definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
#336 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Tower Bridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Travelodge London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.