We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room and a bargain !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Travelodge London Tower Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #421 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable room and a bargain !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have recently spent 3 nights in this hotel and would recommend it as a great place to stay !.
The room although small, was very neat and tidy and the bed was exceedingly comfortable !.
The cooked breakfast was a great way to start the day and the staff were very attentive.
The location was excellent (its just round the corner from Tower Hill Gateway DLR station and just a little bit further away is Tower Hill Tube station.
If you want cheap drinks and nibbles there is a Tesco Express round the corner on Mansell Street, which is cheaper than the Hotel ! - also there is a Wetherspoons on the corner of Mansell Street.
I booked my trip 6 months ago and so got 3 nights stay (with breakfast) for £150.00.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to stay just outside the City Centre, but with excellent transport links.

Room Tip: I had room 427 which meant I was on the opposite side from the train tracks that run through Tower B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    179
    72
    30
    24
See reviews for
60
212
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was really very dissapointed when I saw my room.
It's so basic that is like a student house, with barely anything and I felt really uncomfortable.
The price is not that cheap to think you are in a kind of motel, and I thought a 3-star hotel would be better than thatt.
I paid for wifi in my room in advance, but when I arrive I had no access and I had to go to reception 3 times and call a number until they activated.
I booked one week in this hotel, and I dont know how to survice.
The staff was friendly though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear sofia m. We are sorry to learn you had an uncomfortable stay with us. We feel our rooms provide all the essentials needed for a good nights sleep, by not providing the extras means we can keep our costs low and continue to offer great rates in great locations. We are also sorry to learn you had issues with the wifi, the wifi service is provided by a company called Arqiva and we will let them know of the problems you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I know it is a Travelodge but no hand soap is a bit shocking to say the least.; So if you are staying at this hotel make sure you pack some.
Location is good for tourists mainly as it is just few minutes walk from The Tower and Bridge; and there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and pubs nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Travelodge last weekend. The rooms are basic, very clean, with a large comfortable bed.

The reception staff and restaurant staff were all very helpful and friendly. I did not take a hairdryer and my husband asked at reception and they readily obliged.

Breakfast is more than adequate and good value for the price.

The rating above is a little unfair, because I would put good, rather than average. In central London for the price the hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned from trip taking 6 west country friends for a weekend to my home city my choice of this hotel was a good one because they all enjoyed it,they all agreed the rooms were good,the breakfast was good,the staff were good,and it was great value,high recomendation from a group who like 4 star hotels.
The new makeovers that are happening with Travelodge are very good,and this one appears to have a good team running it,the iced lemon water at reception is a small touch of class.
Would recomend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Perhaps it's because I'm a Northerner, but I still find it hard to believe you can get a nice room with en-suite in one of the most expensive cities in Europe for this price.
I've stayed a couple of times & have always found the staff to be very welcoming & helpful.
Hotel doesn't claim to be 5* but have stayed in worse hotels that do!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stay in Travelodge hotels fairly regularly and they are consistent. You know you are not going to get any frills but you get a good bed, hot shower and enough room at a fair price. They are always clean and well presented but their locations can mean that you get road noise or trains past your window. Sometimes you get lucky (as I did recently) and find youa re in a room which looks over peace and quiet

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#231 Family Hotel in London
#325 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Tower Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Travelodge London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.