We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyde Park Apartments to your Saves list
Hyde Park Apartments
3.5 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   8 Craven Hill, London W2 3DS, England (Formerly Hyde Park Suites 8 Craven Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

These aparments are in a convenient location. Fitted out with everything one needs including a laundry downstairs. Don't expect a good view from the window though. Great shopping area & restaurants one street down. Diana (South Africa)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    19
    9
    12
See reviews for
15
19
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

The rOoms are very small. The bed is very very old. The tv only has 4 channels. Shower door is broken. Duvet is horrible

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Be careful about the amount which they will charge. They have used my reservation to charge another GBP 200 on the top, which I am having all the difficulty of the world to recover. AVOID AT ALL COST!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

As the header says, great location but ended up in the basement!! We were never in it to be fair, always out and about, but noise and standards were pretty poor. Parking??? miles away, check in was three streets away (Although they do stipulate that) nothing great - Look about!!

Room Tip: ask where the room will be - dont accept room 2, your in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed in Talbot Place (2 adults, 2 teenage children). Yes the apartment is small but this is London and when I was younger I stayed in much, much smaller. The location was quiet. The room was clean. The kitchen was fine - although a bit stingy with equipment. We could cook for ourselves which meant that we saved heaps of money. Its close enough that you can come back and rest late afternoon ready to have an evening out. The sofa bed was a bit on the small side but okay. WiFi included at no extra cost. (or at least we found a connection that was open ;-) There is a really lovely garden in the square - great to send the kids there for an hour or so.
Yes - you do have to pick up the key from Inverness Terrace but if you know that and plan it then its okay. You DO NOT have to return the key (its a card anyhow) which makes leaving fairly simple - just walk out the door.
Would I return? Not necessarily ... Was it okay ? Yes, it suited our purposes and we had a great stay in London.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Terrible. We had to get a taxi to our check in address, leave out baggage & return later to collect our baggage & find our own way to the apartments we were staying in. We were told this was a 10 minute walk, this infact took us 40 minutes & 3 phone calls to the reception as we could not find the apartments using the map we were given. The receptionist did not know how to get there so we had to ask a taxi driver in the end. This was after 3 phone calls - although we were hung up on once. The receptionist was very rude & unhelpful upon check in, luckily we are english but other travellers were foreign & would not have had any help whatsoever. There were a group of 5 foreign travellers who were told by the receptionist to follow us to the apartments so not only did we struggle to find it but we had the responsibility to ensure that foreign travellers arrived safely also - when I booked these apartments via a travel company I was told that we would have a taxi paid from the check in address to the apartments. Upon final arrival the room was clean but the tv did not work. After an hour of retuning the tv, we discovered we had about 300 channels - yet only 1 was in English! Terrible customer service from the female receptionist & very poor location!

Please do not book these apartments!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyde Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Apartments

Address: 8 Craven Hill, London W2 3DS, England (Formerly Hyde Park Suites 8 Craven Hill)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyde Park Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hyde Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.