We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food with an Irish Twist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Restaurant

Santorini Restaurant
10-12 Moscow Road, London, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
020 77277112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #356 of 17,944 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Greek food with an Irish Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The restaurant was a great location for our hotel but more importantly it has amazing food and great service. Everyone was especially friendly, but our server was a strong red head that had a great personality and made it all very enjoyable. Very accessible as we had a wheel chair with us, but the staff was fully accommodating and ready to help.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    104
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Greek Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got off a cruise to the Baltic Sea and had 1 night left in London before we flew home to Perth. Wanted it to be a good last supper. Service is excellent, very busy Saturday nite and had to turn people away, and unlike Perth Australia, did not feel rushed to eat and leave for other diners. Spanakopka, haloumi cheese, meatballs and whitebait, all shared entrees delicious, then we all ordered lamb some way, my partner and sister had kleftiko (lamb shank)and my brother-in-law and I had soula (b-b-que lamb ribs). Superb food great atmosphere, even the shooter at the end, Compliments of the Restaurant. Love to go back one day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Week in London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We found this using the trip advisor. Service was good and food was excellant. Just a casual greek place. Had the pork souvlaki, didn't really like the mustard sauce they served with it , but when we asked for the tzatziki they provided us with it no problem & no charge. It was on the menu for 5 GBP.
Had a nice meal for around 13 GBP.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Best Greek in London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Traditional Greek dishes, can compare to even the best home made cuisine back in Greek. Do try Kleftiko!! Service is excellent, even better than Greece, with attention to customer and really good suggestions on the dish of the day.

We ve been there a couple of times and we re definitely going back. The only thing it is a bit pricey!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For who is looking for a good restaurant greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great restaurant, only flaw, the tables are too close because lcale is small. We ate moussaka, fried tomatoes, and the "bruschetta". highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Santorini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.