We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food with an Irish Twist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Restaurant

Santorini Restaurant
10-12 Moscow Road, London, England (Notting Hill)
020 77277112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #702 of 17,356 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Greek food with an Irish Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The restaurant was a great location for our hotel but more importantly it has amazing food and great service. Everyone was especially friendly, but our server was a strong red head that had a great personality and made it all very enjoyable. Very accessible as we had a wheel chair with us, but the staff was fully accommodating and ready to help.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    138
    36
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Greek Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got off a cruise to the Baltic Sea and had 1 night left in London before we flew home to Perth. Wanted it to be a good last supper. Service is excellent, very busy Saturday nite and had to turn people away, and unlike Perth Australia, did not feel rushed to eat and leave for other diners. Spanakopka, haloumi cheese, meatballs and whitebait, all shared entrees delicious, then we all ordered lamb some way, my partner and sister had kleftiko (lamb shank)and my brother-in-law and I had soula (b-b-que lamb ribs). Superb food great atmosphere, even the shooter at the end, Compliments of the Restaurant. Love to go back one day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Week in London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We found this using the trip advisor. Service was good and food was excellant. Just a casual greek place. Had the pork souvlaki, didn't really like the mustard sauce they served with it , but when we asked for the tzatziki they provided us with it no problem & no charge. It was on the menu for 5 GBP.
Had a nice meal for around 13 GBP.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Greek in London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Traditional Greek dishes, can compare to even the best home made cuisine back in Greek. Do try Kleftiko!! Service is excellent, even better than Greece, with attention to customer and really good suggestions on the dish of the day.

We ve been there a couple of times and we re definitely going back. The only thing it is a bit pricey!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For who is looking for a good restaurant greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great restaurant, only flaw, the tables are too close because lcale is small. We ate moussaka, fried tomatoes, and the "bruschetta". highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.