We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“39 Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 39 Suites

Save Saved
You added 39 Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
39 Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #780 of 1,075 hotels in London
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“39 Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice room, very pretty towel decorations (swans and flowers) nice bathroom and shower, did not eat so cannot comment on this. They was also very happy to look after the bags all day after we checked out. The only down side was a slow lift, but that is being very picky

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
6
31
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here over the Jubilee weekend for three nights. The location was very good with a choice of two tube stations within easy walking distance, and plenty of shops two streets away to stock up with essentials. The apartment was very clean and the bed in the main room was very comfortable, although the sofa bed is only really suitable for children. The only down side was a whiff of curry that must have been a legacy from the previous occupants, although this did fade in time. Having said that we would certainly use the apartments again. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

they do not answer emails.
they are not compassionate.
did not offer to help me find another hotel, and offered no sympathy for my inconvenience.
there are better hotels on the same street, thank fully.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I booked this for a one night stay. Looked good - a 4 star, suite. However, it is not four star (they have assessed themselves as four star) it is a 2 star B&B. Beds dreadful-thinnest mattress so very poor nights sleep. No desk and not suite - it is a bog standard B& B room with sink and two electric rings.

I complained to the hotel who couldn't care, i complained to the site i had booked it on - did they ever check star ratings. i asked. Anyway no one wanted to know so i stayed out as long as i could and then went back to the room.

The whole experience made me depressed. I can only assume that the rather enthusiastic positive reviews of this hotel are from the hotel owners or a PR agency, especially the one which says 5 stars and a must return visit.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great location and good service, but the bed... Ouch, a really bad one. The room was 2 metres wide and 6 metres long, it was really tight.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 39 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 39 Suites

Address: 43 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Hotel Style:
Ranked #780 of 1,075 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 39 Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of a well regarded and reputable group of hotels and serviced apartments in London, 39 Suites offers a great alternative to a hotel, with stylish, modern apartment in a great location. Newly refurbished to a high standard offering modern and stylish apartments. Fully equipped kitchen including fridge, hob, oven, microwave, kettle and cooking utensils. With all the freedom, independence and convenience of an apartment, you can explore the city at your leisure. Whatever your reason for visiting the vibrant and exciting city of London, 39 Suites caters for discerning business travelers and tourists alike. Situated in the heart of London's West End, just steps to Hyde Park, Paddington, Notting Hill Gate and bustling Oxford Circus and Marble Arch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your 39 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
39 Hotel London
39 Suites London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 39 Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.