We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great alternative to high street shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfield London

Westfield London
Centre Management Suite | Unit 4006, Ariel Way, London W12 7GF, England (Westminster / Belgravia)
44 (0)20 3371 2300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 470 Shopping in London
Type: Malls, Shopping
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Israel
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“a great alternative to high street shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

this comprehensive mall is a great alternative to high street shopping/Oxford street. "The Village" part of the mall holds designers labels such as Chanel, while the main area holds most main chainstores and shops, with great inexpensive eateries (I love "EAT"), cinemas (the "View"), and lots of benches and sofas to chill out and relax.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    167
    42
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Exellent place all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved this place, it has everyone anyone could need, is really good for families especially ones with young children with all the amenities.
Downloaded the app too and it has an option to find your car if you enter you reg number, mine forsome reason didnt work when I went, good feature though!
Food outlets are brilliant, shop range is good.
Will definatly go again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

There are multiple brands to choose from at any price range, depending on your budget. You can spent the whole day in the mall without getting bored or tired because there are many restaurants and cafes. I've been once on Christmas time and I did ice skating, it was lovely.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Large Shopping Centre, Mainly Focused towards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This shopping centre when opened was claimed to be the largest in the UK, the actual building might be but most of it is space and air. The shops here are mainly high end shops so if you want to go shopping for expensive fashion then this is your place, however if you want more normal shops then I would go elsewhere. The parking is very expensive (But I think they are listening and this is getting better) and is easy to find a space.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Superb Shopping Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We came here on Friday evening after having dinner in nearby Shepherds Bush. As we came into the Mall from the entrance next to the roundabout itself, a live rock band were playing and were really good. I read that it was going to be a regular season of free music events which both showcase new groups/bands, and at the same time it brings music and entertainment to the shoppers visiting the Mall and nearby restaurants. A great idea and one that should be adopted long term maybe and not just for a "season".

If you haven't been here yet, its an amazing place, not just the fact that so many shops, restaurants and a decent cinema are all in one place, but the architecture of the place will get you looking around in awe. My 11 year old daughter said to me as we walked in, "Wow this place is like an airport its that big!" She is right, in fact some of the older terminals at Heathrow would be upstaged and definitely put to shame by this Mall.

This is certainly not just "another" shopping centre. Yes there are other great Malls around the World, in the US, in Dubai, in Singapore etc etc, but for London, in my view anyway, this is a landmark, a game changer.

Obviously there is always the question of what these malls do to the little shops on the High Streets, that's not ideal. But for the sheer pleasure of being able to park, not having to worry about getting a parking ticket, being able to find the shops that you might want to buy things in, all in the same place, in air conditioning and out of the rain....well its not too much of a decision for me to come back.

There are many restaurants both withing the Mall building itself and just outside, to choose from. These range from inexpensive coffee shops to good quality, Japanese, Chinese and Brazilian restaurants. You literally are spoiled for choice.

The only negative I can see about the place is the parking fees. At the moment during the week its £5.00 and at the weekends its £8.00 for the whole day. Obviously if our going to be there for the whole day that's not a lot of money, but, it shouldn't really cost you anything if your really coming to mall to buy from the shops, buy lunch or dinner, and or maybe going to see a film. I've been to countless malls in the US where free parking is the norm, having to pay for the privilege to park at a shop isn't ideal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westfield London also viewed

 

Been to Westfield London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfield London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.