We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, polite staff, unit needs some attention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Go Native Earl's Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Go Native Earl's Court to your Saves list
Go Native Earl's Court
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   181 Warwick Road, London W14 8PU, England (Formerly Think Earl's Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service, polite staff, unit needs some attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was very happy with the staff. We need some special attention and the staff went out of their way to help us. Giving us information and recommendations to help with our needs
The room was a 2 bedroom condo with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen, it was a decent size. The beds were comfortable, but several things needed attention. The closet was coming apart, the kitchen cabinets would not close properly, the air conditioning would not turn on, and no one could figure out how to use the clothes dryer properly, including the staff. So I would give the room 3 stars while I would give the staff 5 stars for an average of 4 stars. All in all a great value for the price, plus you save money by eating some meals in.
I recommend requesting a room at the front of the building as there is an overland train line directly behind the building and the trains run all hours. The sound is quite muffled with the window closed but if you want fresh air it gets a bit load.
10 minute walk to the Underground (Earls Court station), or 2 minute walk to the bus.
When you stay don't miss Holland park, especially if you have children its well worth the 10 minute walk and the kids play area is excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the front to avoid train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
25
22
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a short city break, to use as a base while we explore London. For this purpose the apartment worked very well, having all the necessary amenities but nothing fancy. A nice place to sleep in, very quiet and clean. A plus was the 24/7 reception who had no problem with our late arrival.

The service was a bit unattentive, but fast and efficient. A weird detail was that when we arrived, the room safe was already locked and when I asked about it from the reception, they told me that it wasn't yet plugged in (even though it clearly was) Not a big deal though and we felt completely safe on the property, with electronic locks and the 24/7 reception.

Lack of breakfast (compared to going to a hotel) was nicely offset by the fact that the kitchenette was well equipped and right next to the property is a well-stocked large Tesco.

Moving around London from here was easy, it's a relatively short walk to the Earl's Court tube station (take note that it's a shorter way to the station via Warwick Road entrance than Earl's Court Road). Also Kensington gardens, Natural History Museum etc. are within easy walking distance. Any further and I recommend you take the tube.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This does exactly what it says on the tin with style, panache and no hassle. Quick, efficient and friendly service from 24-hour reception, clean, stylish rooms with everything I needed. It's an amazing bonus that there's a Tesco Superstore right next door, too.
Based on this experience, I would always seek out Go Native when visiting London - they have other locations, too. Brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Earl's Court, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello

What a great review. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent stay in London.

We really enjoyed reading about your positive experience at Go Native Earls Court. We're pleased that the facilities, equipments and condition of your apartment exceeded you expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope you will stay with us again in near future and you'll be very welcome back to Go Native Earls Court.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just had a two day break and stayed in these apartments. I was allitle worried i might of made a mistake after some of the reviews but i didnt need to worry fantastic location and price.Lovely clean and had everything we needed and a refreshing change from a hotel room. Will 100% stay there again when going to london

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Earl's Court, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Lynda

What a great review!

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback.

We were really pleased that you chose Go Native Earls Court for your short break in London and we managed to meet you expectations.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and room size was excellent for us. We got two bathrooms as well. The kitchen had everything we needed and it had a washer/dryer for our clothes which was a bonus. Wifi was good.

Its a short walk to earls court tube station. There are also services and restaurants on the way to the tube. The tube station is only a few stops from the centre of London and sightseeing spots. Next door is a huge 24 hour Tesco supermarket which was really handy.

The servicing of the apartments are only done weekly. We were only there five nights so we are unable to say comment on this.

The reception staff are helpful. When we needed toiletpaper on a Saturday morning, David was kind enough to bring it up to our room for us. They were also helpful in organising a car service to get us to Victoria Station on our last morning (as we needed to catch the train to Gatwick Airport)

In our room the air conditioning didnt work which was ok because we were there in spring, but it may be a problem if you are there in summer time as there are only a couple of small windows you can open.

The street the apartment is on generally quiet with the exception of the odd police siren.

Overall, we enjoyed our experience here. We feel we got very good deal for location and space in London compared to other places we looked at.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Earl's Court, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Lils

Thank you for such a positive and detailed review.

We were really glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay.

The points you have mentioned were distributed to the rest of our team as we are always looking forward to improve the apartments and provide even better services.

We hope to have the opportunity and welcome you again at Go Native Earls Court in the near future.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked through an Amazon local deal and well worth the money. Will always book here now rather than a cramped hotel room when staying in London.
We, 2 adults, 1 child and a 3month old stayed in an open plan apartment that slept 4. Check in was fast, really nice staff, offered us a cot but we didn't need it.
Apartment was really nice, 7th floor overlooking tesco next door but no road noise at all which I was surprised at.
Apt had everything we needed, cooking facilities, dishwasher, and even tea and coffee - loads of it!!
Close to Earl's Court station, about a 10 min walk.
Service was great, courtesy call from reception 10 mins after checking in - nice touch. We didn't have any bedding for the sofa bed, phoned down and it arrived within 5 mins!!
Couldn't recommend highly enough and will be booking again.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Earl's Court, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Paul and Carly

thank you for your recent review.

We've really glad to read that you and your children had a great time in London and you enjoyed staying with us at Go Native Earls Court.

It is always nice to see that our apartments and service we provide are highly appreciated by our guests.

Let us know if you want to return, you'll be very welcome back with us at Go Native Earls Court.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I shared a one bedroom open concept apartment on the first floor for ten days in April. The layout (bathroom separating kitchen/ sitting area from bed space) worked well, and the nights were remarkably quiet (we were facing the Tesco loading bays and garage ramp). Management was also enforcing a no noise, no gatherings policy which kept the inside of the building quiet. Our apartment had no opening windows - just a funny screened vent in the wall - but we asked for and received a key to the balcony door on the second day and our sense of confinement was at an end. The cooking facilities were sufficient (especially the combo microwave/ convection oven) for moderately ambitious meals. The kitchen equipment is minimal, but a coffee press and actual sharp knives were provided when we asked, as well as additional dishwasher and laundry soap. The laundry was a real luxury. There were a couple of small maintenance issues (dead battery in the smoke alarm, etc) fixed within minutes. The cleaning after week 1 was a bit lax, and the furniture and draperies are a bit worn around the edges (and the tile grout needs a serious cleaning - not filthy, just a bit shabby). The location is great if you are happy to use the tube. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Check the Go Native site before booking through a third party - we found their prices to be the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services G, Public Relations Manager at Go Native Earl's Court, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Steven

Thank you for the positive and detailed review.

We were really glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. The points you have mentioned were distributed to the rest of our team as we are always looking forward to improve the apartments and provide even better services. We hope to have the opportunity and welcome you again at Go Native Earls Court in the near future.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Go Native Earl's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Earl's Court

Address: 181 Warwick Road, London W14 8PU, England (Formerly Think Earl's Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Earl's Court 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Native Earl's Court is a distinctive modern building perfectly positioned within 10 minutes' walk of London Olympia and Earl's Court Exhibition Centre, and a short stroll from two of London's Royal Parks. Each apartment features floor-to-ceiling windows and contemporary furnishings, set off with wooden floors throughout. High specification kitchens and spacious layouts help you feel at home, while the nearby bars, pubs and restaurants will tempt you out. Earl's Court Tube places all of London within reach and offers a direct connection to Heathrow Airport, just 35 minutes away. The theatres of the West End can be reached within 20 minutes and the exclusive shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Kensington are enticingly close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Go Native Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Think Earl`s Court Hotel London
Think Earls Court London
Go Native Earl's Court London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Native Earl's Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.