We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for longer stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Think Earl's Court

Save Saved
You added Think Earl's Court to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Think Earl's Court
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Warwick Road, London W14 8PU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #340 of 1,075 hotels in London
Australia/Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Recommend for longer stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I went to Think Earl's Court for a week, having come from Australia the washing machine was a very helpful bonus. Any one who is staying in London for a week or more should consider this place, it's quite well located, being a easy walk from the tube stop and next to a Tesco. The Tesco being next door, combined with the kitchenette is saved my husband and I a fortune on eating expenses.
The apartments are clean, tidy and comfortable in size. This hotel had everything that I wanted and I will go here again.
My only criticisms would be that the rooms are not cleaned as often as they are in Australia, however you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at Think Earl's Court, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Think Earls Court. We were pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the space and facilities available within our apartments met your needs. It is to note that as a Serviced Apartment provider as opposed to a hotel, we do offer a weekly housekeeping service as detailed on our website. This enables our guests to relax and enjoy their stay without disturbance from Housekeeping staff. Should a guest require extra cleaning services then these are available at a small additional charge.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    331
    97
    41
    43
See reviews for
197
222
40
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the think apartments for 2 nights whilst in London for a conference. We found the apartments to be well equipped, comfortable and spacious for what they were. They were also very clean and I liked the fact that we didn't have the room cleaned each day as it felt less intrusive than a hotel.
We drove into London and were able to park in the car park at Tescos next door for a fee of about £10 per day which they donate to charity (we had to provide proof of stay at the apartments to be able to do this).
There were a couple of very minor niggles for us. One was that the water temperature in the shower never got that hot. We would have liked to have been able to make the temperature quite a bit hotter. The other was that we founds that the mugs provided were really quite small and we went out and bought a couple of larger ones for our stay.
As a part of the package that we had a breakfast bag was included. If you were going to pay for this separately it would cost £7 (according to the flyer in the elevator). The breakfast included a muffin, an apple, some orange juice and a yoghurt. To be honest if it wasn't included I wouldn't have paid extra for this and would have preferred to get breakfast fixings from Tescos as we didn't really like it that much.
These points aside we found the staff to be friendly and helpful and would stay here again.
PS dish washing liquid is not provided (although 2 dishwasher tablets are) so we just used some of the shower gel instead but if I was going to stay here longer I'd bring some with me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at Think Earl's Court, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Think Earls Court. I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Without direct contact with yourself it is difficult to establish the full details of your stay with us and take action regarding addressing the water temperature and ensuring that mugs have been provided as opposed to the cups we used to provide. At Think we encourage and appreciate all feedback as it assists us in moving forward and meeting the needs and expectations of our guests. It is important to also note that we have addressed feedback received and have recently introduced mugs as it is clear that this is a preference for the majority of our guests. This process should now be completed. In the near future should a guest find this isn’t the case we do carry spare stock and will provide accordingly.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback which I have shared amongst the relevant departments.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A very clean apartment with everything you need. If you have stayed at some other apartment optons, i.e. Aston's you will definitely appreciate Think. Ten minute walk from underground. Only complaint- I had booked directly with the hotel and requested a high floor. I was given the apt on the lowest floor possible next to the elevator. The other problem was the bed and sofa had been too well broken in. Even so, these apts are very suitalble and much better than others I have experienced. The 24 hours reception was another big plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at Think Earl's Court, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Think Earls Court. We were pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to London.

We aim to provide our guests with a home away from home experience including all the necessary facilities needed such as a fully fitted kitchen, washer dryer, iron and ironing board for example ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your comments in regards to the furniture in the apartment for my colleagues to examine the condition and replace. Where possible should guests make us aware of specific requirements, like you did, we always endeavour to accommodate and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion it was not possible.

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to London.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

These apartments are brilliant. Very room, fully equipped with a fitted adequate kitchenette, sitting area, dining area, shower room and a double bedroom. The kitchen also had a dishwasher and a washing machine/dryer. Hair dryer provided too and plenty of crockery and cutlery. As someone mentioned there is a big tesco within 100 yards from the apartments and it is open 24 hours a day. The staff were very helpful although I didnt realise I was paying a £50 deposit on arrival. Good job I had just been paid! The nearest tube station is probably Hyde Park, although I did get off the train at Kensington High Street and then had a pleasant walk to the apartments, which took approximately 20 minutes. But very nice shops along the High Street, nice restaurants, a cinema too. The road however (Warwick Road) is a very busy street and noisy on a night up until about 1.30am, but the rooms are so comfy, and the bed is too, I easily got off to sleep on the second night of my stay. I think, having stayed here, I would much prefer to stay here again instead of a hotel room. It is far better and the price is comparable. Actually I got a good deal for two nights, not sure if I would get it again. But its better to search on the internet for a good price on this place than book directly. I will be more than happy to come back and stay here again. The rooms were very clean and staff are happy to help in anyway.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment at the back of the hotel for quietness. You will not have a good view of the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at Think Earl's Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Think. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to comment.

We aim to provide our guests with a home away from home experience including all the necessary facilities needed such as a fully fitted kitchen, washer dryer, iron and ironing board for example ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

I would like to highlight that the closest tube stop is in fact Earls Court (District & Piccadilly Lines) with fantastic access to Heathrow and transport links to all of London. The location of our Earls Court property is ideally located a 10 minute walk from the underground station. It is encouraged that guests exit on Warwick Road rather than Earls Court Road, then the property is a 10 minute leisurely walk or alternatively there are a number of bus routes just opposite the station which will stop directly outside the property (328, C3 or C1). Should guests need any assistance with directions then we have a 24 hour Reception available who would be happy to help.

Within our booking confirmation and on our website along with our booking provider websites we detail that we do indeed take a £50 security deposit upon arrival. We apologise if this was not highlighted at the time of booking or within your booking confirmation. Please bear in mind we offer parity rates across all our supply channels though if you have a special request do use our web online enquiry forms and we will ensure you have a very enjoyable and good value return stay.

Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback and on behalf of the Think Team, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Park
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at these apartments for 6 days. Having two bedrooms even though in one space was nice as our daughter had had to sleep in a fold out bed on a cruise ship for a while and was glad for a bed. Two toilets and showers were FANTASTIC!! even if the lights did tend to turn off in the middle of a shower though they turned back on again quickly with a wave of the hand.
Hubby liked having a kitchen to cook for himself having shopped at the next door Tesco and we all liked having a washing machine and dryer ( even if the dryer took a very long time if you didnt put in only a very small load.) I liked the cold air conditioning and the lift was good. Best of all were the fabulous front desk staff always friendly and extremely helpful.
The location was pretty good with two choices of bus routes and the underground... both a bit of a walk away but after having been cruising we needed a daily walk to work off all the food LOL!! The only unfortunate problem was the ridiculously low couch/ lounge, nothing like in the pictures in the ads. Very difficult to get down and up and only one person could really sit on it at a time to watch TV at the end of a day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: The room I described above was a double american on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at Think Earl's Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Think Earls Court. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to comment.

The location of our Earls Court property is ideally located a 10 minute walk from the nearest underground station (District & Piccadilly lines) with fantastic transport links to all of London. It is encouraged that guests exit on Warwick Road rather than Earls Court Road, then the property is a 10 minute leisurely walk or alternatively there are a number of bus routes just opposite the station which will stop directly outside the property (328, C3 or C1).

We aim to provide our guests with an enjoyable home away from home experience including all the necessary facilities needed such as a fully fitted kitchen, washer dryer, iron and ironing board. Should any facility not be working as it should then we encourage guests to contact a member of the team so that we can address and fix it. It is important to note that we made the conscious decision to opt for lower furniture in order to optimise space within the smaller categories of apartment. I have however passed on your comments for our Interior Designer to consider during our ongoing refurbishment program.

Since receiving guest feedback in regards to the motion sensor lights we have in the bathrooms, we have recognised that although adjustable the lights are too sensitive and because of this we have discontinued sensor lights from the 4th floor upwards and will be installing standard switches throughout however this is an ongoing process.

Thank you once again for your feedback and on behalf of the team at Think Earls Court, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to London.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice staff; very clean; well equipped rooms (full kitchen, in-room laundry, ironing board etc.); it has all you need! Tesco is next door. Especially useful for extended stays. They can also organize a car service is a well maintained Mercedes S-Class.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at Think Earl's Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Think Earls Court. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience and have passed on your comments to be shared amongst the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zeaand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just completed an 11 day stay ay Earls court and have enjoyed the set up of the appartment and the srvice received from the staff. We had to move on two occasions not through any fault of the appartments, but all luggage and food was transfered without any issues. Everything was available within the room, which made thing so much more easy. Supermarket just 2 mins away and plenty of eating facilities within 5 - 10 minutes of the apartments. Overall the stay was excellent

Room Tip: The rooms may not appear as per the brochures, so be specific in what you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at Think Earl's Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Think Earls Court. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your Think Experience and have passed on your comments to be shared amongst the relevant departments and their teams. On behalf of the team at Think, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to London.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Think Earl's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Think Earl's Court

Address: 181 Warwick Road, London W14 8PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
#254 Business Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Think Earl's Court 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Think Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Think Earl`s Court Hotel London
Think Earls Court London
Think Earl's Court London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Think Earl's Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.