We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyde Park Economy Apartments to your Saves list
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 - 13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #803 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

we were a group of 9 people, and we booked 2 apartments in this complex. I have to say that's the best place I've been so far in London. it's quite clean, it has wooden floor... not very common in England. Great position, it's very close to both Queensways and Bayswater underground station! Do not sleep on the couch... it's not comfortable at all! We had no choice since there was one queen bed, one single and the couch. But the couch is terrible! So make sure when you book to know if there are enough beds for all the people! there's a kitchen but it's better to eat out. There is just a table in the bedroom but not very comfortable! The bathroom is ok. But the position is absolutely great! It's worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    31
    32
    31
    49
See reviews for
45
48
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I don't like to be negative, but honestly, the only good thing about this place is the great location to the Underground (Queensway is right next to it) and good bus service even closer.
The room was fairly clean. The bed was uncomfortable with wrong size bedding. The shower-room was tiny. It is inadequately furnished. The walls were scuffed and dirty. There is no lift. The entrance hall is unwelcoming and often stacked with laundry bags. No pride is taken in the place. Be aware that reception is not at same address- but some way further up the road.
Nice people at reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I first stayed at the Hyde Park Economy Apartments in December 2011 for one night. We were very impressed by what we had for such little money. The room was newly renovated (bathroom/shower, kitchen included) and was very clean. The room was safe and clearly in an area of the building which had recently been refurbished. It wasn't noisy and we both got a good night's sleep.

Because we were so impressed with the value for money on our first visit, we returned for two nights in December 2012. This time the room was not newly renovated. It was clearly in an older part of the building and from the appearance of the kitchen and bathroom, it hadn't been updated for some time. Nevertheless, the room was clean and comfortable. We were on the 4th floor which meant climbing a lot of stairs but no noise from traffic. The only real issue was the shower. As I say, the shower seemed to be quite old and was quite temperamental. Attempting to have a shower one night at 9pm, it didn't run hot water. The following morning however, it did.

I would recommend these apartments to younger people and people who are looking for value for money but not a five-star apartment. It's not exactly the most romantic place to take your partner but for younger people, business people and people travelling solo, it's a good choice in my opinion. The apartments are in a great location, right next to Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park and very close to Bayswater and Queensway tube stations.

Although the last apartment was a little disappointing after our first visit, I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronderslev, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here with my family in the first weekend og december 2012. Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor, my expectations where very low, and unjustly so.

The hotel has great value for money. We stayed in no 13, ind B5 (basement apartment). It had everything they advertised, and the noise from the street was at a minimum. Nice semi big family room, with a queen sized bed and a fold out couch for the kids. We only had a couple of remarks:

The room could do with some blackening curtains, as there are only white ones, that doesn't shut out the light from the street

The tv really should be placed in the center of the room, in stead of on top of the fridge

The fridge made some irritating noise now and then - why not have it installed in the cabinet, where it belonged?

VERY close to both Queensway and Bayswater tube stations. Also just across the road from Kensington Gardens. Very close to restaurants, coffee shops, grocery shops et all.

We would definitely stay there again, should we ever come back on a budget trip

Room Tip: People say to get the upper floor rooms. We where quite happy with our basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in the duplex apartment and it was located on the first floor. The place was clean and safe. Kitchen was well equipped. Its situated near 2 tube stations, many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the duplex apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor to avoid getting the basement rooms as mentioned by other travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and I travel a lot for work.
Room was hot.
window looked into a laundrette.
Couldnt open window.
Unclean.
Was unable to check out till 9am as there was no one on reception (prisoner)

Dont stay here if you value your sleep at all.

Room Tip: Go to another apartment/hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

From the outside the apartments looked fine, in a nice street extremely close to Hyde park, about 100m away from queens way and bays water station. The rooms were substandard and as it is June it was rather hot for London. Our room was around 5x5m tiny considering it is meant for 4 ppl. We had 3 and with our suitcases we could bearly fine a place to step on the floor, they didnt change our towels or give us toilet paper/soap once in the four nights we stayed. Our room was in the basement and was so hot it was like a sauna. There was a tiny fan on the shelf which provided little to no aid during the night

The pillows were paper thin- by this I mean it would've been better to sleep on rolled up clothing . We woke up sore everymorning as the beds were sooo hard.

The apartments r in close proximity to he tube but still wouldn't recommend staying. Also the lady at the front desk was really rude and non cooperative

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyde Park Economy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Address: 11 - 13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #803 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Economy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hyde Park Economy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Economy Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Economy Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Economy Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.