We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for little money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyde Park Economy Apartments to your Saves list
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 - 13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #789 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Bronderslev, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good for little money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here with my family in the first weekend og december 2012. Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor, my expectations where very low, and unjustly so.

The hotel has great value for money. We stayed in no 13, ind B5 (basement apartment). It had everything they advertised, and the noise from the street was at a minimum. Nice semi big family room, with a queen sized bed and a fold out couch for the kids. We only had a couple of remarks:

The room could do with some blackening curtains, as there are only white ones, that doesn't shut out the light from the street

The tv really should be placed in the center of the room, in stead of on top of the fridge

The fridge made some irritating noise now and then - why not have it installed in the cabinet, where it belonged?

VERY close to both Queensway and Bayswater tube stations. Also just across the road from Kensington Gardens. Very close to restaurants, coffee shops, grocery shops et all.

We would definitely stay there again, should we ever come back on a budget trip

Room Tip: People say to get the upper floor rooms. We where quite happy with our basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    30
    30
    31
    47
See reviews for
42
46
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in the duplex apartment and it was located on the first floor. The place was clean and safe. Kitchen was well equipped. Its situated near 2 tube stations, many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the duplex apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor to avoid getting the basement rooms as mentioned by other travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and I travel a lot for work.
Room was hot.
window looked into a laundrette.
Couldnt open window.
Unclean.
Was unable to check out till 9am as there was no one on reception (prisoner)

Dont stay here if you value your sleep at all.

Room Tip: Go to another apartment/hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

From the outside the apartments looked fine, in a nice street extremely close to Hyde park, about 100m away from queens way and bays water station. The rooms were substandard and as it is June it was rather hot for London. Our room was around 5x5m tiny considering it is meant for 4 ppl. We had 3 and with our suitcases we could bearly fine a place to step on the floor, they didnt change our towels or give us toilet paper/soap once in the four nights we stayed. Our room was in the basement and was so hot it was like a sauna. There was a tiny fan on the shelf which provided little to no aid during the night

The pillows were paper thin- by this I mean it would've been better to sleep on rolled up clothing . We woke up sore everymorning as the beds were sooo hard.

The apartments r in close proximity to he tube but still wouldn't recommend staying. Also the lady at the front desk was really rude and non cooperative

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was a bit wary having read previous posts - especially with regards the basement rooms. We were allocated a basement room but it was clean and well equipped. The location is excellent within minutes walk of both tube stations. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby too. I stayed hear for two nights with my daughter and felt safe and secure. The staff were friendly and helpful. if you require a hairdryer they ask for a refundable £20 deposit but there is an iron available in the room for free. If you need to leave your cases there is a £5 charge. Overall, we had an excellent time and the accommodation was worth every penny. I would go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Read the small and very hidden print! NO cancellation at all possible during the Olympics in venere.com for this hotel IN SPITE OF BIG ANNOUNCEMENTS TO THE CONTRARY! Complaint already filed because of misleading and deceptive advertising. Venere's response to this day most unsatisfactory:-(((

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Because of the word "economy" in the name I was not expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was quite clean and well equipped, although certainly not "luxury." The decor is very modern and, while the paint could use a bit of touching up here and there, made overall a good impression. We had a duplex room, which I guess means a sleeping loft upstairs, which anyway is what we had. Our children slept on a fold out couch and rollaway cot downstairs. The reception is about half a block away from the actual apartments but if you know this in advance it isn't terribly inconvenient; I've walked farther in big hotels and resorts.

Room Tip: The only real negative was that we were on the ground floor facing the street and it was a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyde Park Economy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Address: 11 - 13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #789 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Economy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyde Park Economy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Economy Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Economy Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Economy Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.