We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat an EasyHotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Paddington London

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel Paddington London
Save
You added easyHotel Paddington London to your Saves list
10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't beat an EasyHotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Having frequented Earls Court EasyHotel for several years, we had no hesitation in booking EasyHotel Paddington when we needed somewhere close to Paddington Station to stay. It is much the same as other EasyHotels everywhere - we stayed in a small room, no window (so I can't speak for any other rooms), and it was of course very basic, but it's exactly what we were looking for.
The bathroom felt a little smaller than usual, and with the shower curtain pulled around it was a touch claustrophobic, but we needed the room for the bed not the bathroom, so it wasn't the end of the world. As always, the room got quite hot after we had both had a shower, but the air conditioning (yes, really!) sorted that out quickly, and we could keep the room a perfect temperature with no trouble at all - something Earls Court EasyHotel might benefit from.
The staff were friendly and smiled or said hi every time we came and went.
Overall, I'd have no problem recommending this hotel to other people who are just looking for a bed to sleep in for a cheap price and in a good location. Bravo EasyHotel!

Room Tip: There is no lift and the stairs are pretty narrow, so if you have a lot of luggage, if you are asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Rachiikins,

We appreciate you recommending us on TripAdvisor and thank you for enumerating the negative & positive points and of course highlighting the opportunities to improve.

For your information we also have rooms with windows subject to availability. We’ll keep in mind your preferences on your next visit to easyHotel Paddington. The team loved your review and a huge ‘Thank You’ on their behalf!

We hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    154
    166
    50
    62
See reviews for
30
218
80
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

As stated in the previous reviews, the rooms, corridors, shower rooms etc are small. However when you book the website even gives room measurements so you can't complain about it when it is there for all to see. My husband & I stayed for 2 nights for our trip to London and we wanted a cheap central hotel. They don't come much cheaper than this and we decided to go for it as we never spend much time in the room in London.

The pros:
1. Very good location for access to the underground. Barely 2 minutes walk to Paddington Station.
2. The road between the hotel and the underground has convenience stores and fast food places on it - handy for late night returns to the hotel.
3. It's cheap! You get a comfortable bed and clean linen in Central London.
4. Our room had a air conditioning unit which was a welcome surprise and it worked very well.

The cons:
1. The shower room was in a poor state of repair. The tiles had been painted but that paint was now peeling so was a bit grubby.
2. We really missed just having a shelf or rail for clothes.
3. There was only 1 plug socket 6 feet up on the wall. This wasn't great when you have phones to charge and hair to dry and straighten.
4. The hand basin in the shower room was only about 2 feet high. Very difficult to use if you're not a child.

We booked a twin room rather than a double as the twin room was bigger than a double. The twin beds were fine and regular single bed size. We were in room 101 which had a window that didn't have a view but it let air in if needed. Even though it was just by the stairwell we weren't really disturbed. It wasn't silent but wasn't loud enough to keep us awake or wake us up.
The staff on reception were polite and always said hello or goodbye as we entered/left.

I would have given it 4 stars but due to the shower room it had to be 3. I would stay here again if I had to but would consider paying a bit more to stay somewhere a bit better if I could.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your constructive feedback, in particular your comments regarding the shower room. Your feedback has been shared with the whole team and we’ll do our best to rectify the issues you've mentioned in your review. The team would also like to thank you for the compliments.

We do hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us and give you a greater feeling of what this hotel can really offer.

Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here over a week when visiting London. If you need a room for only a sleep this is great value for the money. Room was small but that we knew already when we booked it. It was clean and had own toilet/shower and we were happy to find also air contidioner which was quite nice as the weather was warm and rainy.
Room was also quiet but we could hear the subway(??) from time to time though it was not disturbing.
Maybe if there was even one shelve on the wall and few more hooks where to put your clothes it would be perfect.
Great location with a cheap price, very friendly staff. Would definately book here again when coming next time to London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Orein,

It’s overwhelming to know we met your expectations and you’ll be visiting us again. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

On checking in I got a warm welcome and was asked which floor I would like and I opted for the second floor.
I had booked a small room with window. The room was small but perfect for one person and I was not planning to spend any time in the room. Room was splotless clean as was all linen. Bed was really comfy as well.
Would stay again. Only downside was the shower was either Red hot or freezing. I advised reception of this and they offered to let me use a shower in a different room. If you stay in room 201 check the shower as if you have children, they could end up in A and E with burns!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Jamieh,

It is regrettable that your overall positive experience was dented by a temporary problem we faced that day. Just to let you know that the shower in room 201 was fixed the next day.

Thank you for putting up a great review. We’re glad to know you’ll be visiting us again in near future.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

3 stars would be fair, but if you book here is because you are on a budget and need to have easy access to the underground system. It delivers that, but not anything else. The first impression when you see the room is terrible, but you arent going to stay too much time inside anyways, so it is actually an okay option. The shower is good, and the bed as well. A couple might have trouble with space if luggage is also expected to fit inside the room. Staff was helpful. Recommend getting room with window.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Cleston,

Thank you very much for putting up a valuable feedback on your recent visit to easyHotel Paddington.

It’s good to know you found the staff helpful, location convenient and the price reasonable. The motive is to provide our guests the basic facilities at an affordable price in the heart of London.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you go expecting a very small, basic room in a great location, then you will not be disappointed. The receptionist on check-in was really friendly, helpful and pointed out the nearest supermarkets. She asked which floor I would like and I just opted for the 2nd (really wish I had gone for the top floor in hindsight).

The room was super small with no wardrobe, no dresser, nothing. So a handy tip is to pack lots of coat hangers. The linen and bathroom were very clean but the floor looked like it could use a good scrub. Overall though it was what I expected.

The only real downside is that you can hear absolutely everything in the surrounding rooms and unfortunately I had what seemed like a baby elephant in heels residing in the room above. I honestly don't know how someone can stomp around a room that is so small but they managed to (and at 5am too!)! This isn't really the hotel's fault but make sure you make some ear plugs just incase there is an elephant staying above you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor to avoid noisy people above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad to know you found the reception team personable. Apologise that the noise kept you from completely enjoying your visit. The reception would’ve assisted you with the problem if they were informed during your. Hopefully you will not leave it too long before you make a return visit.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had an early flight so stayed here out of curiosity. The best thing you can say is that the hotel is on the doorstep of the Heathrow Express. The rooms are how I imagine Scandinavian jail cells -- claustrophobic and unwelcoming but with an eye on design. The ubiquitous Easy orange extends to the decor, though dim lighting and a generally Ikea-meets-Midnight Express vibe in the rooms help mute this somewhat. A bigger problem than the colour scheme is the Easy group's mantra of charging for pretty much everything extra. Check in early? A fiver. TV remote control? Another fiver. And the list of extra charges goes on and on, meaning that you may well end up paying significantly more than the listed price and wind up standing on a Paddington street the next morning -- after only a moderately comfortable night -- wondering if you couldn't have done better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for putting up a review on your recent stay with us.

We regret to read you found the rooms unwelcoming. The rooms are small but we consciously make sure our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. It’s nice to know you liked the interior design and the location. Please keep in mind that we are a no-frill hotel and our guests have an option to remove any non-essential items from the list in order to keep the price low.

Thank you for choosing us. We hope you’ll have a perfect stay and a memorable experience at an affordable price with us next time.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
EasyHotel Paddington London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Paddington London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.