We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but not comfortable” 1 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Paddington London

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel Paddington London
10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 615 Specialty lodging in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“good location but not comfortable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

this hotel is in a good location but there are no facilities. The most anoying thing was that there are no hangers or hooks both in bedroom or bathroom when they are sooo necessairy.
the internet charges are out of sense. Can be quite expensive times to times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Tina,

It really wasn’t very pleasant to know you did not like a single thing about the hotel. We apologise for the circumstances you faced. We appreciate your feedback as we take all the guest comments very seriously because at the end of the day it’s all about you and good customer service. It’s nice to know you liked the location.

Thank you for a short and constructive review!!
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    132
    145
    48
    54
See reviews for
22
197
73
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked a Standard Room with a window which is supposed to be bigger than a small room. We got there around 11am after flying overnight from north amercia. The guy on reception was helpful he advised me that we could check in early by paying 10 pounds which we did. He then said since we had a lot of luggage that he would give us a bigger room on the lower ground floor. I can tell you from the word go its a very pokey hotel. The stairs and small and twisty especually when your trying to get luggage down it.

We got to our room and got a surprise there was just about enough room to walk each side of the bed. The double bed wasn't what we were expecting either. The bed was on a board not a bed base. So was just a mattress on a raised board off the ground and although they called it a double it was very small for my wife and I to be comfortable sleeping on. You also have to pay for the remote control to watch the tv and pay for a code to use the Internet. The hotel was clean. The en-suite bathroom was very badly designed the water from the shower would flood the area where the toilet is it was all on the same level. We booked this hotel very last minuet. Having a window also was not woth the extra money as we were in the basement so we got to see nothing and it had frosted glass on it

The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. The area where the hotel is located is good. This is a basic hotel and you pay really for what you get. But next time I visit london ill stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try get a wheelchair accessible room if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear jjbrien,

Thank you for a detailed review on your visit to EasyHotel Paddington.

As mentioned by our previous reviewer on TripAdvisor, we are a no-frill hotel advertising online all the amenities and information with pictures so no guest is misled prior to their booking with us. However, we are sorry to know you found it quite inconvenient staying with us and encountered few unpleasant surprises. A special thank you for mentioning the friendly customer service you received by the receptionist. I will pass these onto the individual concerned.

We are looking into the different problems you experienced and we will make our best to improve the areas which need attention.

Thank you for a constructive review and of course for being our guest..
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, South Wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This certainly is an "easy" hotel. Location is superb, 5 minutes walk from Paddington station. In a side street off Edgeware Rd. Lots of restaurants , few pubs surrounding hotel.
This is a no frills place, there is no misconception, the descriptions , rooms sizes etc on their website are honest.
Our room (standard with window), was very compact but clean and the bed was very comfortable.
We did not hire a TV remote but managed by just using the buttons on the TV.
Shower was superb, very powerful.
Hot drinks are available in reception for £1.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to especially thank you for mentioning the website details in your review. As you said that all the information is out there for our guests to know us before they book. It’s nice to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay but at the same time wondering what else could have brought us five stars… Just a little humour!! By the way we all loved your review title.. very creative!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future and we would love that!!

See you soon.
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

EasyHotel Paddington is in a great location, close to the underground, restaurants, souvenir stores and pubs. We found it was a great place to stay because we spent all our time out and about exploring London.
Our room and ensuite bathroom were very small. Infact, extremely small. It is the kind of accomodation I would expect for a private room in a hostel. In that respect it is competitively priced. The room, bathroom and bedding were clean. The rooms aren't sound proof but noise wasn't like a hostel. The staff were very polite, helpful and welcoming. They greeted us each time we came or went.
If you're looking for a bed for the night, with more privacy than a hostel, then this is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Jessabelle,

Thank you for a detailed and lovely review.
It’s a pleasure to know the location suited your needs for accessing the city and doing a little bit of shopping. Like many of our guests you found the room small in size but clean and staff members helpful. As a no-frill hotel we provide clean accommodation with all basic facilities. I agree with your point and I think most of the guests will, regarding the reasonable rates and that too in Central London.

Thank you for recommending us and we’ll look forward to see you again in future!!

Best of luck,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Friendly staff and comfortable mattresses but very noisy and very pokey .. Asking for a window may mean an internal window looking onto a corridor .. cracked bathroom tiling .. admittedly it was cheap for London but would have rather spent a bit more elsewhere ..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Richy,

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We’re very sorry for the inconveniences you had to face. We consider guest reviews and suggestions an opportunity to rectify our weak points… And of course who doesn’t like been praised… we love your compliments too!!!

You’ll have to give us another opportunity to prove ourselves. We promise you won’t regret.. Just for us this time!!
Thank you,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

very basic but clean and fabulous value! got a room in london for around £30. right near paddington tube. would stay again for the value of the place. room was tiny and so was bathroom but bed was comfy and it is cheaper but much nicer than a hostel. good for when we have something on in london and dont want to get the last train home. bit of noise from other rooms but for the price we wouldnt complain. we paid for a room with a window which was abit of a waste as it was frosted and didnt open. there is good a/c in the rooms!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a writing a sweet review!!

Well observed – ‘Basic but Excellent Value’. The hotel is no-frill but we’d like the service and guest experience to be perfect. I’m glad to know you had a good experience overall. Just give the reception a call for anything you may need next time.

So will we have another chance to serve you in future? Looking forward to that..
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I want to caveat that my review is based on a combination of price and hotel quality. What I mean by that is that the easyHotel is not a Ritz Carlton - so don't come to this hotel thinking it is a steal of a price with Ritz type of service. But, if you are traveling with friends or family, here are some key things you will want to know about this hotel:

1. The location is very good. You are just a block from Paddington station - but the block is nice, clean and safe. There are pubs and restaurants all around the hotel - but not right under or immediately next to it. This means you won't have drunken people wandering around and making noise outside the hotel at all hours.

2. The rooms are clean.

3. The price is great given it's location.

4. There is a 24 hour desk attendant. So you feel safe knowing someone is always on duty or can answer any of your questions.

There are some things you need to accept in the hotel given the price you are paying. I found them not to be an issue - but others could:

A. You get a bathroom with a shower, beds, and an optional TV. No dresser. No night stand. No big sink to lay out all of your toiletries. For me, I want to go and see London and just have a place to come back and sleep. If you are the type of traveler who likes to lounge in the hotel room for a while, just keep in mind the easyHotel is a "bare minimum" room.

B. The door to the hallway seems a bit thin. So you can hear people who come and go in the hallway. However, keep in mind that the hallway doesn't have dozens of rooms in it. Probably at most you share a hallway with 6 other rooms. So I only heard one or two people come and go during the night and it wasn't an issue for me.

C. You pay for anything that isn't a bed or bathroom. Want a television? Costs extra. Want fresh towels every day? That costs more too. This didn't bother me at all either since I was only there for 3 nights. But other guests may be put off by it.

I had a room on the top floor in the back which was extremely quiet (not next to a street and you just overlooked rooftops of buildings).

So, I will definitely stay at the easyHotel again given the price and location. If you are on a budget - staying a few days - and want something more than a Hostel but don't need all the frills of a fancy hotel - you should consider staying here as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a detailed review on your recent stay with us.

I totally agree with you, ‘you get what you pay for’ that’s what our website says too. Easy Hotel Paddington is a no-frill hotel. But there are many other plus points to it – one of them is the location. As you noticed we are located in the heart of London near all the tourist attraction and business venues. It’s convenient for guests visiting London for leisure or business purposes. Second plus point is that we're connected to all the important transport links. One can travel in and around London very easily - less time & less cost. These are few points which make Easy Hotel Paddington unique than any other no-frill hotel in Central London.

We have taken note of all your suggestions and observations mentioned in the review. Once again, we thank you for your contribution. Hope to see you soon!!
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 615 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
EasyHotel Paddington London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Paddington London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added easyHotel Paddington London to your Saves list