We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Paddington London

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel Paddington London
10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 607 Specialty lodging in London
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Friendly staff and comfortable mattresses but very noisy and very pokey .. Asking for a window may mean an internal window looking onto a corridor .. cracked bathroom tiling .. admittedly it was cheap for London but would have rather spent a bit more elsewhere ..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Richy,

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We’re very sorry for the inconveniences you had to face. We consider guest reviews and suggestions an opportunity to rectify our weak points… And of course who doesn’t like been praised… we love your compliments too!!!

You’ll have to give us another opportunity to prove ourselves. We promise you won’t regret.. Just for us this time!!
Thank you,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    129
    143
    47
    54
See reviews for
22
196
72
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney, australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

very basic but clean and fabulous value! got a room in london for around £30. right near paddington tube. would stay again for the value of the place. room was tiny and so was bathroom but bed was comfy and it is cheaper but much nicer than a hostel. good for when we have something on in london and dont want to get the last train home. bit of noise from other rooms but for the price we wouldnt complain. we paid for a room with a window which was abit of a waste as it was frosted and didnt open. there is good a/c in the rooms!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a writing a sweet review!!

Well observed – ‘Basic but Excellent Value’. The hotel is no-frill but we’d like the service and guest experience to be perfect. I’m glad to know you had a good experience overall. Just give the reception a call for anything you may need next time.

So will we have another chance to serve you in future? Looking forward to that..
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I want to caveat that my review is based on a combination of price and hotel quality. What I mean by that is that the easyHotel is not a Ritz Carlton - so don't come to this hotel thinking it is a steal of a price with Ritz type of service. But, if you are traveling with friends or family, here are some key things you will want to know about this hotel:

1. The location is very good. You are just a block from Paddington station - but the block is nice, clean and safe. There are pubs and restaurants all around the hotel - but not right under or immediately next to it. This means you won't have drunken people wandering around and making noise outside the hotel at all hours.

2. The rooms are clean.

3. The price is great given it's location.

4. There is a 24 hour desk attendant. So you feel safe knowing someone is always on duty or can answer any of your questions.

There are some things you need to accept in the hotel given the price you are paying. I found them not to be an issue - but others could:

A. You get a bathroom with a shower, beds, and an optional TV. No dresser. No night stand. No big sink to lay out all of your toiletries. For me, I want to go and see London and just have a place to come back and sleep. If you are the type of traveler who likes to lounge in the hotel room for a while, just keep in mind the easyHotel is a "bare minimum" room.

B. The door to the hallway seems a bit thin. So you can hear people who come and go in the hallway. However, keep in mind that the hallway doesn't have dozens of rooms in it. Probably at most you share a hallway with 6 other rooms. So I only heard one or two people come and go during the night and it wasn't an issue for me.

C. You pay for anything that isn't a bed or bathroom. Want a television? Costs extra. Want fresh towels every day? That costs more too. This didn't bother me at all either since I was only there for 3 nights. But other guests may be put off by it.

I had a room on the top floor in the back which was extremely quiet (not next to a street and you just overlooked rooftops of buildings).

So, I will definitely stay at the easyHotel again given the price and location. If you are on a budget - staying a few days - and want something more than a Hostel but don't need all the frills of a fancy hotel - you should consider staying here as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a detailed review on your recent stay with us.

I totally agree with you, ‘you get what you pay for’ that’s what our website says too. Easy Hotel Paddington is a no-frill hotel. But there are many other plus points to it – one of them is the location. As you noticed we are located in the heart of London near all the tourist attraction and business venues. It’s convenient for guests visiting London for leisure or business purposes. Second plus point is that we're connected to all the important transport links. One can travel in and around London very easily - less time & less cost. These are few points which make Easy Hotel Paddington unique than any other no-frill hotel in Central London.

We have taken note of all your suggestions and observations mentioned in the review. Once again, we thank you for your contribution. Hope to see you soon!!
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here for a night whilst i was at an awards ceremony, and it was very convenient and cheap.

The large amount of Orange is a little offputting especially waking up after a late night.

It really is very basic and seems a little tired and as if all they have done is paint it with a fresh coat of Orange.

compared to Tune Hotels which are in the same price category, this does not come close.

The bed was also a little lumpy and cheap quality.

The shower was also very low.

Room Tip: I was with a room with no windows so was in the basement.... ceiling was low - thus so was shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Parg,

We’re sorry to hear we did not fulfil your expectations. We’ve taken under consideration all the points mentioned in your review. Your comments are a great source to analyse where we’ve failed and to improve the service as we strive to achieve a high customer satisfaction rate on daily basis.

Thank you for reviewing us and we hope you’ll give us another chance to prove ourselves.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here in November and can advise that this place is a shocker. The hotel itself is fine and clean though I think 'hotel' is pushing the description, I would more look at it as a glorified backpackers with tiny private rooms. Very meagre offerings although that is made clear on the website (where you pay extra for a window for example!)

The worst thing about this place is the service. You have to pay for everything which is fine but in the case like mine where the remote I paid for didnt work, they accused me of lying rather than investigate the problem. The tv turned out to be broken which is why the remote wouldnt work but had the comment "well noone else has complained" said to me twice. So apparently people if you want to be taken seriously with a complaint or comment at this hotel.. get someone else to say it too!

Very rude and completely uncaring toward their guests, heard the reception being rude to several people and so all up the cheaper price doesnt outweigh the experience.

Never ever again and cannot recommend this 'hotel'

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Lee,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

As you’ve mentioned in the review that the website describes the hotel as it is to avoid high or low expectations. We’re sorry to hear your experience with the reception staff. That was indeed wrong and not the kind of customer service Easy Hotel Paddington promotes on a daily basis. It’s clear; we were not at our best. We appreciate your highlighting the gray areas. Kindly accept our apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Been here for 3 nights in last September. The hotel (as everybody must know) is very small, rooms are tiny, with no furniture at all, only a hook to hang your clothes. AC and TV worked well. I got a twin room, even though I was alone, and suggest this to everyone staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Ribeirao,

Thank you for staying with Easy Hotel Paddington and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We apologise if you've faced any inconvenience during your stay. In order to avoid any difficulty we have provided a list of services the hotel offers along with room information on our website. This way the guests can make themselves familiar with the Easy Hotel concept before reserving a room. We're sorry to know your visit didn't go that well.
Thank you for the pictures you've uploaded with your review. We will look forward to welcoming you in near future!
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Bed only means literally bed only in Easy hotel, before booking this hotel you really need to know what you are getting , so , I made a small table of what you can have with easy hotel and what you can't have , me personally, I don't think I will do it again

TV yes 14 inches TV, the remote is against charge
Bed yes no bed board
Electric outlet yes only one in the room
Wireless internet yes against charge , 8 pounds per day
Room cleaning yes against charge
Bathroom yes extremely small
Toilet paper yes two rolls per stay
Fresh towels yes against charge
A/C yes it was not working
Mirror yes
Heating yes a very small coil, not enough to heat
Bathroom amenities no only soap
Wore drop no
Shelves no you need to put your clothes on the floor
Chairs no not a single chair in the room
Table no not a single table
Bedside table no
Dressing table no
Mini bar no
Carpets no
In room clock no
Laundry service no
Tissue box no
Room stationary no not a single paper in the room
Lobby seating area no not one single chair
Restaurant no
Bar no there is a coffee machine at the reception ,

Room Tip: ask for a room with window , over looking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Bassemgobran

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on your visit to Easy Hotel Paddington.

We are sorry to know we did not fulfil your expectations in regards to all the points you mentioned in the review. To avoid such conditions we have always tried to convey your title message to our readers on this platform. Since this is a no-frill hotel we provide accommodation at an affordable price, basic in many respects in the heart of London. But of course there is always a 24 hours service available at the reception for the guests to consult in need. Our staff is there to assist you with a problem whether it is a maintenance issues or any other.

With regards to the concerns you've raised, your valuable comments will be used to support any improvements which may be required in future. Once again thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 607 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
EasyHotel Paddington London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Paddington London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added easyHotel Paddington London to your Saves list