We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap but quality was disapointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Paddington London

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel Paddington London
Save Saved
You added easyHotel Paddington London to your Saves list
10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #209 of 624 Specialty Lodging in London
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“cheap but quality was disapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here for a night whilst i was at an awards ceremony, and it was very convenient and cheap.

The large amount of Orange is a little offputting especially waking up after a late night.

It really is very basic and seems a little tired and as if all they have done is paint it with a fresh coat of Orange.

compared to Tune Hotels which are in the same price category, this does not come close.

The bed was also a little lumpy and cheap quality.

The shower was also very low.

Room Tip: I was with a room with no windows so was in the basement.... ceiling was low - thus so was shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Parg,

We’re sorry to hear we did not fulfil your expectations. We’ve taken under consideration all the points mentioned in your review. Your comments are a great source to analyse where we’ve failed and to improve the service as we strive to achieve a high customer satisfaction rate on daily basis.

Thank you for reviewing us and we hope you’ll give us another chance to prove ourselves.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    137
    151
    48
    58
See reviews for
25
201
75
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here in November and can advise that this place is a shocker. The hotel itself is fine and clean though I think 'hotel' is pushing the description, I would more look at it as a glorified backpackers with tiny private rooms. Very meagre offerings although that is made clear on the website (where you pay extra for a window for example!)

The worst thing about this place is the service. You have to pay for everything which is fine but in the case like mine where the remote I paid for didnt work, they accused me of lying rather than investigate the problem. The tv turned out to be broken which is why the remote wouldnt work but had the comment "well noone else has complained" said to me twice. So apparently people if you want to be taken seriously with a complaint or comment at this hotel.. get someone else to say it too!

Very rude and completely uncaring toward their guests, heard the reception being rude to several people and so all up the cheaper price doesnt outweigh the experience.

Never ever again and cannot recommend this 'hotel'

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Lee,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

As you’ve mentioned in the review that the website describes the hotel as it is to avoid high or low expectations. We’re sorry to hear your experience with the reception staff. That was indeed wrong and not the kind of customer service Easy Hotel Paddington promotes on a daily basis. It’s clear; we were not at our best. We appreciate your highlighting the gray areas. Kindly accept our apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Been here for 3 nights in last September. The hotel (as everybody must know) is very small, rooms are tiny, with no furniture at all, only a hook to hang your clothes. AC and TV worked well. I got a twin room, even though I was alone, and suggest this to everyone staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Ribeirao,

Thank you for staying with Easy Hotel Paddington and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We apologise if you've faced any inconvenience during your stay. In order to avoid any difficulty we have provided a list of services the hotel offers along with room information on our website. This way the guests can make themselves familiar with the Easy Hotel concept before reserving a room. We're sorry to know your visit didn't go that well.
Thank you for the pictures you've uploaded with your review. We will look forward to welcoming you in near future!
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Bed only means literally bed only in Easy hotel, before booking this hotel you really need to know what you are getting , so , I made a small table of what you can have with easy hotel and what you can't have , me personally, I don't think I will do it again

TV yes 14 inches TV, the remote is against charge
Bed yes no bed board
Electric outlet yes only one in the room
Wireless internet yes against charge , 8 pounds per day
Room cleaning yes against charge
Bathroom yes extremely small
Toilet paper yes two rolls per stay
Fresh towels yes against charge
A/C yes it was not working
Mirror yes
Heating yes a very small coil, not enough to heat
Bathroom amenities no only soap
Wore drop no
Shelves no you need to put your clothes on the floor
Chairs no not a single chair in the room
Table no not a single table
Bedside table no
Dressing table no
Mini bar no
Carpets no
In room clock no
Laundry service no
Tissue box no
Room stationary no not a single paper in the room
Lobby seating area no not one single chair
Restaurant no
Bar no there is a coffee machine at the reception ,

Room Tip: ask for a room with window , over looking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Bassemgobran

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on your visit to Easy Hotel Paddington.

We are sorry to know we did not fulfil your expectations in regards to all the points you mentioned in the review. To avoid such conditions we have always tried to convey your title message to our readers on this platform. Since this is a no-frill hotel we provide accommodation at an affordable price, basic in many respects in the heart of London. But of course there is always a 24 hours service available at the reception for the guests to consult in need. Our staff is there to assist you with a problem whether it is a maintenance issues or any other.

With regards to the concerns you've raised, your valuable comments will be used to support any improvements which may be required in future. Once again thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Room was very small, but nice and clean. There is no space for luggages, no table, shelf, nothing like that. Just a bed and small toilet with shower - that's all. If you notice that, this may be fine hotel for you. Location was the best thing, it was very easy to explore to London by buses or underground.

As I say, room was VERY tiny and anything costs extra - including WiFi, cleaning the room, using luggage room and so on. This is first time for me ever, when I have to pay extra when I'm using a luggage room!

This is not a best choice for long time staying, but nice for night or few.

Room Tip: Take room with window; you'll need fresh air in those small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Divaani,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to know you liked the location of the hotel. With regards to the point of taking an extra charge for the luggage storage, there are very few hotels which provide this facility free of cost. It is clearly stated on our website that the hotel provides basic facilities at a valuable price in the heart of London. However; we apologise if anything turned out to be less than you expected. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms are about as basic as they come, small and clean enough. They do what they say on the tin.

The two of us paid £41 in total for the night. The location was a hop skip and jump from the tube station in central London. Thats a bargain in anyones books!!!!!! If you want a very cheap place to stay then this is the place for you, your only other option would be a youth hostel.

There really is nothing to rave about, so Ill just give you the hard facts and you can come to your own conclusion:

Cleanliness - the bed, bedding, sink, toilet, shower and shower curtain were all clean. If you look much closer you would definately be able to pick holes in the rest of the cleanliness but as far as I was concerned the important bits were quite satisfactory. If you are staying more than a few days you have the option to pay for a room clean at the cost of an extra £10, judging on the attention to detail that the cleaners have I wouldnt bother!!!

Space - there is none! JUst enough to get around the bed, no where but the corner of the floor of the room to put your suitcase. But lets face it, you are never gonna spend more time than you absolutely need to spend in a bright orange and white room, so you probably dont need any more space.

Wardrobe - PROBLEM! there isnt one, you get two hooks on the wall. Luckily we had taken coat hangers with us so we were able to hang up the essentail bits we needed for the next day but we would have been stuffed if we hadnt taken these. Bear in mind that there is nothing else but the floor! No chair, no shelf , NO where else to hang anything. The two hooks were adequate but not ideal. I had noticed that somebody else had stuck two cheap plastic hooks to the wall which came in quite handy. Take coat hangers and you will be able to manage. Lets face it, we got our £41s worth of room and took this annoying problem with a pinch of salt. How could we grumble at this price?

Noise - Bit of a problem. Because the rooms are so small it is completely unavoidable to bang cases and belongings against the wall, so when the occupants of the room next to us arrived at 4am and made a bit of a raquet we couldnt really blame them. We could have done without the disturbance but again accepted that that came as part and parcel of this accomadation.

No Lift - we were on the third floor and the steps were steep. OK for us but if you have disabilities I think they have ground floor accomodation and you would DEFINATELY need to book one of these.

Positives - reception was a pleasant experience. The cost was minimal for central london. Great location with excellent transport links. Bed was comfy and clean. Bathroom was clean where it needed to be. THe one pillow provided was OK even for me who always needs two pillows.

On balance this was just as clean and spacious and disturbing as being in a youth hostel, however you pay an extra £15 a night here for the luxury of your own space and private bathroom. I would definately stay here again, but ONLY if I was on a shoestring.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you cant manage the stairs. Avoid front of hotel to reduce the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the travelling community.

We really appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness and location. We also welcome your feedback on the room size and the aspects that did not fulfil your expectations. We’d like to apologise for the inconveniences caused. Please note that the issues raised in your review are taken under consideration as our goal is to help guests have a perfect trip.

Easy hotel Paddington provides basic en-suite rooms with no frills on a affordable price in Central London as you said in your review, ‘a bargain in anyone’s books!.’ All the information regarding facilities in the rooms including measurements are mentioned on our website with pictures accompanying it.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very good price for central London, spotlessly clean, good staff, great local facilities and great transport links for tube and bus. Paddington railway stations just 100 yards walk. lots of good bars/cafes and shops near by.

Room Tip: great coffee shop next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Davyman

Thank you very much for the compliments!!
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciation and reviews like yours make us feel content about our performance. Your approval is very important to us as guest satisfaction is one of our top priorities.

We hope to see you soon... sending you greetings from Easy Hotel Paddington.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 624 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
EasyHotel Paddington London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Paddington London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.