We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No. Ten Manchester Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added No. Ten Manchester Street to your Saves list
No. Ten Manchester Street
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   10 Manchester Street, London W1U4DG, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF Suites
Ranked #167 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and was as impressed the 2nd time around.

The hotel is ideally located and a great base for exploring London. We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on the food but there was a good drinks selection in the bar. The cigar terrace is also nice, if you smoke that is!

The room was spacious, although the bathroom was a little small. The lighting in the room is terrible when trying to get ready, so you'll need to do your make up etc in the bathroom!

If you use the car park recommended by the hotel make sure you read the notices in the car park. There is a farmers market there every Sunday so need to be careful where you park as the car may get trapped in!

Overall a lovely stay and would recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa G, General Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear GemmaG81,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, we have taken on board your comments regarding the lighting, and will be making some changes in the near future to rectify this.

I hope that this does not deter you from returning to us soon.

Kind regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    154
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
56
276
50
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very Comfortable stay here. Meticulously clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. The Hotel has a very nice restaurant too. My husband and i stayed here, as it is practically next door to the private Wimpole clinic. Just five minute walk from the Hotel and the area boasts some nice bars, plenty of shops, Oxford street and a choice of eateries. We are going back to the Hotel again in two weeks. with our ten year old daughter, we have stayed at a lot of Hotels in London, but Ten Manchester Street ticks all the boxes and has to be one of the very best in my opinion. Lisa Sainsbury.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa G, General Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments on to our staff they always appreciate them. I hope that you can return soon.
Kind regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked a night at the Manchester using their online site. Later I tried to extend my stay and send an email to which I never got a reply. In the meanwhile, a sudden reschedule meant that my planned trip had to be shifted to the autumn altogether. I have been customer of this hotel since 2009 and I would have expected that, given that this is the first time I ask for a cancellation, I would be treated graciously. Unfortunately, this does not seem to be the way the hotel deals with their customers. I telephoned the hotel to be told that my reservation was not refundable, full stop. I was provided with the name of a manager, a Mrs Laura Titos, to whom I sent a letter explaining the very extradionary situation. I have not got any reply whatsoever, which is not only ungracious but really rather bad practice for a "luxury" hotel. I fell extremelly disappointed and let down after having used the hotel as my base, and my husband's, whenever we go to London.
To me, service is everything and having been completely disregarded the very single time an inconveneince happened, I will look for alternatives and will never use his hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa G, General Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Susana F,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued and will help us in our endeavour to improve our guest experience.
As you can see by the many recent Trip Advisor guest comments, we strive to maintain high standards and exceptional customer service. On this occasion however your experience did not reflect this. I personally apologize that your correspondence was not received and responded to in a timely manner.
We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clamart, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of London, close to everything but yet in a quiet neighborood. The staff is very helpful and service oriented.
The only "detail" that to me was unpleasant is the mattress, way too soft we sunk in it everytime we laid in bed and even if it feels comfy and cozy I kept rolling on to my husband because he is heavier than me!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as i was attending a conference at a near by hotel.
Paid £200, excluding Breakfast.

From the outside and reception lobby all is very nice, has the makings of a nice hotel.

However my room really let it down. It was only me in the room and it must have been the smallest room in the hotel. It could have been no more then 7ft wide and 10ft long. Once i have my bags in the room, it felt very cramp. Big TV that didn't really work and had to keep turning it off, plus was on a big swinging TV bracket. For this level of hotel would have expected a decent TV service.
Room was in need of decoration and really lacked the elegance i was expecting.

The bathroom was very small and the shower was honestly rubbish. Cheap plastic shower tray and a shower door that came down to the floor, so you couldn't even get a bath matt down to meet you when you leave the shower. So the floor gets soaked.

In all honesty, for the price i paid i wish i would have stayed in the Doubletree Marble arch down the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa G, General Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Deanwood81,

Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, we always take note and action where possible. I am happy to say that we are now upgrading our TV service.

Kind regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

You might almost mistake it for an apartment building, but inside you'll find a charming small boutique hotel with lovely rooms and a romantic gourmet restaurant (stay for dinner at least once). Oxford street is a few blocks away, same with the closest tube stations, Baker Street and Bond Street. We stayed over christmas and had a fantastic time, strongly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa G, General Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear TommiS,

Thank you for a wonderful review, I hope that you can make a return trip this Christmas.
Kind regards

Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at 10 Manchester Street for a week in late June. I was in London for a few days of fun and then a conference in the city. the hotel was ideal- I arrived quite early but they ahd my room ready and check in was quick, especially given I was so jetlagged. the staff were lovely and helpful. the hotel was then perfectly situated with less than a 10 minute walk to the Bond Street underground station to get to all the tourist destinations, and the Baker street station to get into the city for the conference. It's a 10 minute waslk to gorgeous Reagent's park or Hyde Park and right near shopping and important sights.
the hotel was so comfortable and beautifully maintained. I expected from the comments and pictures on the net to be in a tiny room but mine had plenty of space to unpack and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No. Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. Ten Manchester Street

Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#127 Luxury Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
#154 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building.The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station.Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques.Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your No. Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 10 Manchester Street
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. Ten Manchester Street London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. Ten Manchester Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.