We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific boutique, beat expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. Ten Manchester Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added No. Ten Manchester Street to your Saves list
No. Ten Manchester Street
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   10 Manchester Street, London W1U4DG, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrific boutique, beat expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, with outstanding service and high quality appointments throughout. The feel is art-deco with a slightly soft touch, and the feeling of being very classy yet relaxed. We arrived early morning, due to the flight from the USA, and they were able to put us in the junior suite that we had booked right away. The staff goes out of their way to be accommodating. This trip was a mix of business (had meetings on nearby Baker Street) and pleasure where my wife was able to accompany. This hotel works for both with an excellent (and included) wifi. The bathroom (with tub in our jr suite) comes with top of the line toiletries and amenities. Definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when visiting London.

Room Tip: Was in a Junior Suite which is spacious and has frig, microwave and dishes/table settings for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    150
    45
    18
    12
See reviews for
53
264
47
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

After a bit of a mix up with bookings, which was dealt with very well by the manager I will add, I finally got to stay at No 10.

Its a small boutique hotel and it made a very nice change from the hotel chains I normally use. Check in was very personal and the manager happend to be there at the time and introduced herself which was a nice touch.

The hotel is set on a quiet street and my room was at the back, so I slept very soundly without hearing any disturbance or traffic noise. The room was nicely and brightly decorated with large screen TV, CD player etc. The bathroom was small but had all the toiletries and the shower was great - I could have stayed in there all night.

A bonus is a small English traditional pub next door The Tudor Rose, which had a nice selection of beers.

I didnt eat at the restaurant as I had already made plans to eat out, but there was a good selection of continental and English breakfast cooked to a high standard.

Overall a nice relaxing, pleasant stay with good service. What more do you need ?

Room Tip: Had a room at the back - slept like a log !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night in Early April. We had a basement room with a little courtyard which was a nice touch. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious (with an excellent shower). The one downside was, as we were checking out, we discovered 3% added to our bill for 'service'. While the staff were excellent, I don't feel like this is having an honest relationship with your customers. If you want to pay your staff more, increase your rates by 3% - don't do it by deception. Maybe I'm overreacting, but it has lost an otherwise faultless hotel a score on TA.

Room Tip: Beware of the service charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa G, General Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for you your feedback , it is always good to receive so that we can address any issues that improve our guests stay. It is a standard of the Hotel to ensure complete transparency with regards to the service charge ,and is advertised clearly on all correspondence. We also provide a letter on the night before departure giving our guests the option not to pay this if choosing to take the express checkout option.As of today all guests will also be given the option on this letter to not pay the discretionary service charge, to avoid any embarrassment at upon checkout and also to reiterate that it is a discretionary payment.
Please may I also assure you that all of the service charge is given back to the staff additional to their pay or for specialist training that they may request to enhance their careers ,on occasion I do send them Bungee jumping so that they have some fresh air.
I apologize if you feel that the 3% service charge was not clearly advertised, and hope that we can once more be of service to you in the future.
Kind regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 comfortable, quite nights in this great hotel. Now done to the review.
How to get there: If coming from Gatwick take the Gatwick Express (tickets can be bought on easyJet on the plane). Go to "green park" then you need to change to get tube to Bakers St station. It's too much to go over the rest but check out Google maps and is easy to walk to hotel which will take 5 mins.
Location: The hotel is situated on a nice quite Street in a very nice area of London but only 5 mind brisk walk from Oxford St and all its shops. It also had a nice pub called the Tudor Rose and also a bar called The Bok just round the corner for a nice point. You would honestly hear a pin drop at night though on this Street.
Rooms: Room was small but it was well decorated and nice and warm. The need was very comfortable and the shower was powerful and hot. Rooms cleaned every day and toiletries provided. Also robe and nice towels.
Staff: Staff were very professional and friendly. Attentive but not intrusive.
Food: We did not eat here but did have two irish coffees which set us back £30! That's London for ya!
So to sum it up I would for sure stay here again. It's a great hotel and your not for from everything but can get a nice quite nights sleep. Fanatic

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a birthday weekend away and although the room seemed smaller than imagined, it was perfectly adequate for our needs. The staff were helpful. Our room was not ready upon arrival so complimentary drinks were given while we waited. Bed was comfortable and the linen used was very luxurious indeed. The room was quiet so we slept well.

A real little gem in the heart of London.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent comfort, no traffic noise, excellent location, good staff, spacious junior suite room...but
situated in the basement, our room lacked views or natural light. Instead, at night the room was illuminated by the hotel floodlights. We were woken even on a Sunday by early morning bin emptying right next to the window adjacent to our bed. The shower door leaked and flooded the bathroom floor. Continental breakfasts were advertised at £15.99, but a 25 % 'discretionary' service charge, for which we had not agreed, was added to the bill. So, Visitor, be on your guard,

Room Tip: Choose rooms on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and we were not disappointed. Lovely rooms, if on the small side, but this is London. Staff are always helpful and attentive. Marylebone High St is just round the corner with shops, cafes and bars and the main shopping area is only a 10 minute walk away

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No. Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. Ten Manchester Street

Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in London
#125 Business Hotel in London
#132 Family Hotel in London
#137 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building.The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station.Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques.Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your No. Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 10 Manchester Street
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. Ten Manchester Street London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. Ten Manchester Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.