We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stay for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Paddington to your Saves list
Novotel London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #284 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Good for a stay for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good staff, great rooms and breakfast. Good value for money. Rooms are big, and training facilities are better then many other hotels. Would stay any time for business, and they have good value stays for families as well. And booked early you can make a great deal :-)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear LiseWo,Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    710
    153
    39
    20
See reviews for
543
374
98
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely staff, great location, great breakfast and service and a relaxing atmosphere. Only problem was the room. Whilst very well looked after, we have 2 small kids and we couldn't get our pushchair in the room door. We had to unload them and shopping in the hallway causing paranoia from us that the kids then leg it up the corridor disturbing other guests. We had to fold up the pushchair and try to find a space for it in the room. Plus, because we had the sofa bed down for one and a cot for the other we had absolutely no room for anything else. We could not unpack anything due to the lack of space or even storage space to put anything away and we were living out of our suitcases for 4 days. I understand that the hotel is not really designed for family's as it's in a business location designed for short stays and when I spoke to the front desk, the very helpful lady apologised but said there is nothing they could do. Which I understood as, all the rooms are the same. Having booked a "family" room, I was expecting to at least un pack which we could not do. I know people don't go to London to stay in their hotel rooms, but when you have a 2 year old and a 1 year old, sometimes you do. The kids are in the lobby is a token gestures of 4 coloured squared play mats, some books, seats and some Jenga. Having said that, I couldn't fault anything else and it was generally a lovely experience and we were well looked after. The staff were lovely and as it was near Christmas they served us free hot chocolate or mulled wine on our return ion the evening, wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Greig M, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Novotel lived up to its reputation and was a good hotel with all amenities. Clean rooms and bathrooms, great service and helpful people at the receptions. They were supposed to hold the same room for us so that we get the same room when we returned from Paris, but had messed up on it and had given it out. But they immediately rectified their mistake and even upgraded us to a better room as an apology. Only big problem with this hotel is that they have absolutely no parking space available. We had friends who live in London visiting us at the hotel and they have no space to park their car. They had to park the car in a public parking area about 15 minutes walk away. Other than this the experience was good. The location is excellent, about 5 mintues walk from Paddington Station; good eating places, a convenience store and even a Starbucks just down the road.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 5th floor has a good view of the city. We were on the 7th floor and on a clear day w...
See more room tips
Green Features: They left nice, informative notes on being environment friendly about recycling towels. They provided environment friendly soaps, shampoos and lotions.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Paro930, Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fairly new and conveniently near to Paddington Station and many underground lines.
This was a one night stay for us near to Christmas and we chose this hotel because it was very competitively priced (for example against the Mercure Paddington). We arrived at midday and were given a room immediately by a most efficient receptionist who was extremely cheery and helpful. We were also offered breakfast at a most competitive rate if we booked it there and then which we did. The room was superbly appointed, clean, modern, good quality fixtures and fittings and well maintained. The bathroom set up was amazing with a bath, handheld shower, shower cubicle with the best shower ever, trendy basin and separate toilet. There were plenty of useful mirrors and power points. The fridge, safe, tea making station, wifi, MP3 player, TV, pull out desk to make a huge L shape facility plus a large sofa bed were all superb. The curtains were blackout lined and the sound proofing and air conditioning all worked beautifully. The bed plus bedding were most acceptable. We loved the breakfast buffet which was of a superior quality. A lovely touch were the tables for one with a cute personal TV discreetly positioned for company. The whole hotel was a lovely surprise to us and competitively priced. We weren't able to make use of the other facilities on offer free of charge such as the pool, sauna, steam room etc. This hotel comes highly recommended without hesitation. Do try it.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and probably the executive ones are worth considering too.
See more room tips
Green Features: These are appropriate and follow green practices well
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michael E, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern spacious hotel behind Paddington Station. Good service, clean and good facilities, very quiet despite the location close to the railway and a busy road. Bonus was a shortcut path directly to the platform of Heathrow Express.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear PoggiBonsi2012, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Novotel is close to Paddington Station. Not in the old neighbourhood but in a fresh looking office park. Resulting in a modern, clean and spacious hotel. Facilities, supermarket, pub, restaurants within a few minutes walking distance.
Rooms are comfortable, very good noise insulation. Separate toilet area. Rotating desk. Room 521 offers a great view at night. Seeing the Eye.
Breakfast is good. Nice to know: automated pancake machine and one person tables with TV.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear PoggiBonsi2012, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: 3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#191 Family Hotel in London
#192 Luxury Hotel in London
#229 Romantic Hotel in London
#244 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.